We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$106
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
$176
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$196
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$242
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveler rating
556
349
167
74
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
349
167
74
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfront deskhotel restauranthardwood floorsdirect accessbalcony roomself parkvalet staffsan antonio riverwalkper daylocation was perfectspring breakvalet parkingrubenisaacalamogarza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We arrived at this hotel at 3 p.m. and were told our room was not yet ready. We only had to wait a short time and then proceeded up to what exceeded our expectations for a Holiday Inn. Hardwood floors, beautiful decor, large newly remodeled bath, extra clean, comfortable king sized bed. But our favorite thing was the balcony overlooking the Riverwalk! Plus all the attractions we wanted to visit were within easy walking distance -- Riverwalk, Hemisphere Park, Tower of the Americas, the Alamo. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night and although we were the only ones there at the time, were given excellent service and wonderful food. Sit by the window and you get a spectacular view of the Riverwalk. This hotel is in what I would consider the "quiet" part of the Riverwalk, which was perfect for sleeping. No noise to speak of all at in this location at night. The only negative is you have to pay for parking. The parking garage is attached to the hotel, so convenience is not a problem. But free parking would have been appreciated. One note, the elevators are a bit confusing as some go to certain floors and some do not and the garage elevator is one separate completely. This was a big confusing at times, but we quickly got used to it. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: If the weather is nice, get a balcony room with a view of the Riverwalk.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbarr94413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

we stayed for 2 nights with my husband and our 2 children , Feb 27,14 - March 01,14
Room is clean and modern minimalist, the front desk clerk is so friendly n helpful
but the parking building is kinda dirty so many bottle of water and dirty tissue ,the tunnel to go to the riverwalk need more lights
My daughter went breakfast and it was not too many choices since we do not eat pork at all
but overall is good , we will be back

Room Tip: lower floor is better venue
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear MrsMorelli,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns via Tripadvisor. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced.

We are glad to hear you did enjoy your stay in our hotel. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jakarta, Indonesia
11
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights, room was nice , my son is 2 years old and the bed is just too high, he felt 2 times but he's ok, the housekeeper need to Clean up the sofa underneath the cushion kind a dirty , breakfast wasn't good and short of staff but overall was good , friendly staff at the front desk

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words intended for the front desk staff. On the other hand, we are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience over the height of the bed and cleanliness of the room. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

As Platinum IHG reward members, we see a number of hotels throughout our travels. We would rank this an one of the top hotels we have been guests . We had a two room suite on the river side of the hotel. When you walk out on the balcony you can see the Riverwalk far below you.We liked the location of the hotel on the Riverwalk. While it was not in the middle of all the action, we could be in the heart of the Riverwalk within a few minutes. The room seemed to be recently renovated. I appreciated the non-carpeted floors and great shower. One evening we wanted a something "sweet" to end the evening. The restaurant staff was great, even though they knew we were only ordering coffee and dessert.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbirdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRiverwalk, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Tbirdmom,

It is so great to read such an incredible review from one of our IHG Rewards Platinum Elite members! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with details from your recent experience here at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk. We're so glad that you loved our newly renovated rooms, excellent location, and that you found our staff to be helpful. I greatly look forward to sharing these kind comments with them during our weekly service meeting!

Please keep the Holiday Inn Riverwalk in mind the next time your plans bring you to the Alamo City! We would absolutely love to have the pleasure of hosting you as our guest again!

Kindest Regards,

Lindsay Carroll- Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
Lindsay.Carroll@ihg.com
210-224-2500 x 500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk. We started out with a very friendly and helpful young lady at check-in. The room was nice and spacious, with a great view of the riverwalk. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori82364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRiverwalk, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience! We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and greatly look forward to hosting you as our guest again the next time your plans include our beautiful city. Please do not hesitate to email me directly for booking assistance.

Kindest Regards,

Lindsay Carroll- Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
Lindsay.Carroll@ihg.com
210-224-2500 x 500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews