We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“23rd Floor Suite-Neat Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #18 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 2, 2014

As Platinum IHG reward members, we see a number of hotels throughout our travels. We would rank this an one of the top hotels we have been guests . We had a two room suite on the river side of the hotel. When you walk out on the balcony you can see the Riverwalk far below you.We liked the location of the hotel on the Riverwalk. While it was not in the middle of all the action, we could be in the heart of the Riverwalk within a few minutes. The room seemed to be recently renovated. I appreciated the non-carpeted floors and great shower. One evening we wanted a something "sweet" to end the evening. The restaurant staff was great, even though they knew we were only ordering coffee and dessert.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbirdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRiverwalk, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Tbirdmom,

It is so great to read such an incredible review from one of our IHG Rewards Platinum Elite members! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with details from your recent experience here at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk. We're so glad that you loved our newly renovated rooms, excellent location, and that you found our staff to be helpful. I greatly look forward to sharing these kind comments with them during our weekly service meeting!

Please keep the Holiday Inn Riverwalk in mind the next time your plans bring you to the Alamo City! We would absolutely love to have the pleasure of hosting you as our guest again!

Kindest Regards,

Lindsay Carroll- Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
Lindsay.Carroll@ihg.com
210-224-2500 x 500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk. We started out with a very friendly and helpful young lady at check-in. The room was nice and spacious, with a great view of the riverwalk. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori82364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRiverwalk, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience! We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and greatly look forward to hosting you as our guest again the next time your plans include our beautiful city. Please do not hesitate to email me directly for booking assistance.

Kindest Regards,

Lindsay Carroll- Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
Lindsay.Carroll@ihg.com
210-224-2500 x 500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed here a while back while travelling with an extended family member, a great uncle. We were just passing through and we are both partial to Holiday Inn. This is everything you expect from a Holiday Inn. Great staff, great room, great service in general. Cannot say enough about this stay even though it was only a one night stay. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1roadwarrior10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRiverwalk, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear 1roadwarrior10,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk. I was so elated to read that you had such a great experience, and greatly look forward to sharing these wonderful comments with our staff! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you as our guest again the next time you are able to make it down to the Alamo City!

Regards,

Lindsay Carroll- Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
Lindsay.Carroll@ihg.com
210-224-2500 x 500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is on a great part of the river walk. It's quiet but not far from anything. Rooms were clean although our suite had wood floors instead of carpet which I am not a fan if. Also decor is a bit too Ikea minimalistic cold for me. Bed was also too firm but I'm pregnant so that might just not be my taste right now. Showers great and pretty much everything else!. Friendly staff and great breakfast and views at the hotel restaurant. Oh we set room to 67 at night but no way did it get colder than 72. Typical hotel AC I guess.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiffykat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRiverwalk, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear TiffyKat44,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with details from your recent experience here at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk! I was happy to read about your positive experiences at the hotel restaurant and with our staff, and will be sure to share these kind comments with them! We appreciate your honesty and feedback about the room temperature, flooring and beds. We deeply regret falling short of your expectations in those areas of your stay and would love the opportunity to make it up to you the next time you make it down to the Alamo City! Please do not hesitate to contact me so that we can discuss this a bit further. I would love to have the pleasure of your reply!

Thanks again for your time and feedback-- and congratulations on your pregnancy!

Regards,

Lindsay Carroll- Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
Lindsay.Carroll@ihg.com
210-224-2500 x 500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is at the end of the riverwalk so to speak. Everything is off in one direction. That is actually kind of a plus because it's quieter, yet convenient. On the surface streets it is close to all the downtown stuff, drug stores, etc. The rooms were clean and seem to have been recently renovated. Daily maid service was thorough. Refrigerator was large and quiet, but no freezer compartment. Which meant I had to eat the entire pint of ice cream in one sitting (darn). I had a 15th floor "Riverview" room, but you needed binoculars to see that far down. Convenient entry/exit right on the river accessible with room key.

Room Tip: If you want an actual view of the river stay below floor 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mediocrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Had a fabulous stay at the holiday inn riverwalk. Hotel is convenient to everything, clean, and comfortable.

Rooms are spacious, pool area nice tho it was too chilly for us. Balcony view overlooking a quiet part of the riverwalk. Ambiance without the noise on other parts of the riverwalk.

Starbucks across the street was handy since the breakfast bar wasn't very enticing. Walk to the Alamo, walk to all the RW restaurants, boat rides, etc

Overall a great place to experience the heart of San Antonio

Stayed: February 2014
Thank mab45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I was here for a convention and stayed 3 nights. The check-in process went smoothly and the hotel staff was friendly. Our room was nice and big with a view of the pool, and was easy to baby-proof. (I didn't use to think like that but I sure do now!)
The bartender was especially nice in providing saltine crackers for a sick friend of mine.
This hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the convention center, and is close to everything else in downtown SA you could want. One block from Nix hospital, 1 1/2 from SA Children's Museum, 2 blocks to a very lively area of the Riverwalk, and about 5 to the Alamo. Lots of restaurants nearby.
There is a city-run parking garage on the next block, so I would recommend parking your car there for the duration of your stay instead of using the hotel parking. It cost $18 for three days in the city garage, while the hotel charges more than this PER NIGHT. Unfortunately, most hotels in downtown are like this.
My only complaint is that our room backed up to the elevators and you could hear them, especially at night. They weren't too loud and it didn't bother me, but it did bother my roommate.

Room Tip: Rooms that end in 16 back up to the elevator bank and don't overlook the Riverwalk. Avoid these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRiverwalk, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk! We are so happy to read that you had such a great experience, and that you were able to take advantage of our excellent location!

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your return to the Alamo City! We would love to have the pleasure of hosting you as our guest again!

Regards,

Lindsay Carroll- Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
Lindsay.Carroll@ihg.com
210-2224-2500 x 500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,215 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
4,130 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 217 North Saint Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#40 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#48 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#49 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $162 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this Downtown San Antonio & Riverwalk location as your gateway to the city. Ideally situated in the heart of San Antonio s business, theatre, and nightlife district, this Downtown/Riverwalk destination hotel offers easy walking access to all of the San Antonio Downtown area attractions: the Alamo, El Mercado, the Rivercenter Mall, Henry B. Gonzales San Antonio Convention Center, Alamodome and the Majestic Theater. Every aspect of your stay at this Holiday Inn San Antonio Hotel defines our commitment to comfort and service. This San Antonio Riverwalk hotel features an outdoor heated pool, game room, fitness center and laundry service. Take advantage of our 24 hour Business Center, where you ll find High Speed Internet Access, printer and online services. We offer Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. Enjoy Windows on the River, a tri-level restaurant that offers a picturesque view of the Riverwalk. Entice your taste buds and join us for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Make sure to bring the whole family because at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel kids under 12 always eat free (some restrictions apply). The Holiday Inn Riverwalk s central location, grand hospitality, and elegance will insure you have a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Riverwalk Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing