We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Ranked #122 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Laredo, Texas
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My room was awesome I slept very relaxed. Looking foward on coming back with my family.Had a lovey time in the restaurant and the manager and waitresses made me feel like a Queen. (^_^) THANK YOU SUSY AND BRANDI

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritzville2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. I will make sure that the restaurant staff gets your comments. Safe Travels! Ben, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    210
    172
    80
    69
See reviews for
243
187
41
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherman, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The restaurant manager and wait staff were very friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for better service. The food was delicious, and we had a large somewhat picky group. The manager and staff were very accommodating and didn't seem to let that bother them. We had plenty of food for everyone, and the coffee was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments my staff will enjoy seeing them. Safe Travels! Ben, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed for three nights whilst on a JustYou tour of Texas and New Orleans. The bedroom I had was very modern and luxurious. A view over the Riverwalk would have made it even better. Being on a tour, I had little connection with the staff so would be unfair to comment. Breakfast was of the usual Holiday Inn high standard. A great hotel to visit in an astounding location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for the great comments glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe Travels! Ben, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The staff at the front desk on check in and out were so helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. A little older but all fine. Great location for downtown so we walked to the riverwalk and Alamo which was about 8 blocks. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for commenting on my staff. I'm sure they will enjoy hearing your kind words. Safe Travels! Ben, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Laredo, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My family and brother went to San Antonio for a weekend visit, he made the plans to sleep over at this hotel, for many years I passed this place, it’s nice, the rooms we got had been nicely clean, the overnight experience was great, the only thing I wouldn’t recommend is eating in the restaurant they have, its $$$ and not all that great in taste, we went out to enjoy our breakfast. The pool is nice, just have to be careful a bit there, not a lot of child safety measures. It’s a bit of a walking distance to the riverwalk, but is SA, and it was cloudy so pretty much we enjoyed the walk.

Room Tip: Pick rooms that arent near the two main streets, the ones at the back are the quieter and more clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. Safe Travels! Ben, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here while my son was tryin gout for the Talons. For a Holiday Inn, its a pretty nice nice one. We checked in rather late that night, staff at check in was very nice. The room had a king bed with a small sofabed, also had a coffee maker, and 35" TV. Bed was very comfortable and the black out drapes shut out most if not all of the light. Hotel also had a restaurant which was closed but since we ate earlier it didnt matter. Also has a pool too. Kind of a bad neighboorhood around it. But no problems at all. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room higher up, but to we were on the first floor and it was rather quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. Not sure if it was the brand new 6 story main police station, the newly renovated 1910’s historic church or the Marriott Courtyard that made you think it was kind of a bad neighborhood? I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Hope your son had a good experience with the Talons too. Safe Travels! Ben, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a little off the beaten path when it comes to the location. you will walk about a mile or so to get to downtown/riverwalk, but the facility is alright, they have redone the bathrooms, they look great, unfortunately there is nothing they can do about the size, they are a little but cramped, nothing bad, just a little on the small side, the staff is good, the wifi works like a champ.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lahoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for the comments. Safe Travels! Ben, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenida Guadalupe
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Do...
#130 of 356 in San Antonio
96 reviews
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Address: 318 West Cesar Chavez, San Antonio, TX 78204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Downtown-Market Square is located just 2 blocks to Market Square, 6 blocks to the River Walk area, 8 blocks to Convention Center, 10 blocks to the Alamodome. We have beautifully renovated all of the guest rooms, lobby, fitness center, and pool area! We offer interior corridors, complimentary parking and wi-fi. Madera Restaurant & Bar. Large outdoor pool with spa and sundeck. Business center and sundry shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing