We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Medical Center South
Ranked #148 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
A TripAdvisor Member
arkansas
25
Reviewed July 9, 2006

We just finished our family vacation to the great state of Texas. New Braunsfels was our first stop and fortunately for us the Hampton is what we chose to represent the Texas first impression. We loved the hotel and the service was superb, the cleanliness was first rate and the convenience was excellent. Thank you Hampton Inn of New Braunsfels for making our stay with you a "must AGAIN" kind of stay!!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Medical Center South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 438 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2006

Just returned from a 3 night stay and couldn't be more pleased. Though the rooms are small, the beds are comfortable with good pillows. The staff is very friendly, helpful and attentive. The breakfast was okay-always kept well stocked with an above average staff to attend to your needs. Only about a 15 minute drive to the Riverwalk. Overall a nice place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel 05 mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Shreveport
12
Reviewed May 29, 2005

I'm usually very picky about the hotel I stay in. However, my husband and I were both very satisfied at this hotel. We plan to return.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2005

Six of us stayed in two rooms of this hotel last month. We came to San Antonio to see my son graduate from Air Force Basic Training, and we booked the rooms through a travel agency that works with the Air Force. We got a very good deal.

The rooms were small, but comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was tasty every morning we were there. The lobby/eating area was cheerful and the staff very welcoming. Everything we asked for was provided promptly and cheerfully, and they were even helpful to my 10-year-old son. There are free internet connections in the rooms, and TVs offer Showtime for free, and video games and pay-per-view movies for a fee.

The hotel was convenient to Lackland AFB, downtown San Antonio, and the airport. The 410 loop and several restaurants were nearby. A Marie Callender's is right next door. They will give you a 15% discount if you show them your room key.

All in all, we had a pleasant time at this hotel, despite the smallness of the rooms. We were in town during Fiesta San Antonio, so the hotel was quite full, but it was relatively quiet.

Stayed: April 2005
8  Thank clarinetgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
928
Reviewed June 11, 2004

It was an average hotel the rooms were ok the free breakfast was ok.Nothing to say great or bad about this hotel.But for $84.00 a night I might look somewere else.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 602felixv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarissaFOM, Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Gladys V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#124 of 358 in San Antonio
420 reviews
Northwest Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#153 of 358 in San Antonio
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Medical Center South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Medical Center South

Address: 4803 Manitou, San Antonio, TX 78228-1131 (Formerly Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $70 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Medical Center South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Medical Center South is close to the University of Texas Health and Science Center at San Antonio, Crossroads Mall, and South Texas Medical Center. It is adjacent to several restaurants and shops and walking distance to Marie Callender's(R) restaurant. It is located between such major attractions as SeaWorld(R), Six Flags(R) Fiesta Texas and Lackland Air Force Base. This hotel offers an onsite fitness center, business center, outdoor pool and guest rooms with 42-inch flat screen HD televisions along with free wireless high-speed Internet access. All rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and board. Guests love the location of our newly renovated hotel because we are just a few miles from St. Mary's University, UTSA with convenient access to both Interstate 10 and Loop 410 off Callaghan Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Medical Center South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Antonio Nw/Sea World Area Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing