We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Medical Center South
Ranked #148 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston
1 review
“Nice!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed here overnight on a trip to Sea World. Clean, quiet, great pool and breakfast. Kids loved it!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Laralee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    123
    81
    60
    55
See reviews for
185
68
30
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Lobby seemed pretty clean. So I wasn't too worried about the super cheap deal I got on priceline. But the area the hotel is ...undesirable. the first room we tried, there were empty fast food cups and the room felt dirty. Old gum in carpet all around the room. Moldy walls. Oh and they only have a few mini fridges available as I tried to get one for my child's medicine. we switched rooms and the 2nd one was worse. caked dust everywhere. I was lucky enough to see a booger on the wall above the headboard. Some kind of goop above the sink. I will post pictures. I left as fast as I could and booked somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimi7997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We booked the room online and it showed only one room available. Never received confirmation, called the day before and was told there was no reservation nor were there rooms available, Found sub and stayed there. Was billed for the room, even though I didn't get to stay there.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I came to San Antonio for visit to Lackland Airforce base. The baymont price was right, they offered a breakfast in the mornings, My room was very clean, the hotel in general was very well kept. Hallways were always clean, trash cans always emptied.

The hotel is a short drive from Lackland about 12 minutes, large selections of eateries & shopping.

I only had coffee & danish are breakfast. The coffee was very good, danish were fresh. They offered waffles which appeared to be a big hit with the crowd.

The front desk clerks knew how to give directions. Which most people in San Antonio were clueless on how to get from point A to point B. Made me wonder how they got to work each day

I would recommend the baymont inn & suites..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Booked through Travelocity Secret Deals & after I read some of the reviews I was a bit leery of staying here. The room was good for the price. Disappointed that there was no fridge. We had a pool view which the kids loved! Breakfast had a good variety. Overall our 4 night stay was enjoyable. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank candjlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Quality Inn Medical Center
Quality Inn Medical Center
#293 of 355 in San Antonio
29 reviews
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#125 of 355 in San Antonio
401 reviews
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#54 of 355 in San Antonio
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center
Northwest Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Medical Center South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Medical Center South

Property: Best Western Plus Medical Center South
Address: 4803 Manitou, San Antonio, TX 78228-1131 (Formerly Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Medical Center South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Medical Center South is close to the University of Texas Health and Science Center at San Antonio, Crossroads Mall, and South Texas Medical Center. It is adjacent to several restaurants and shops and walking distance to Marie Callender's(R) restaurant. It is located between such major attractions as SeaWorld(R), Six Flags(R) Fiesta Texas and Lackland Air Force Base. This hotel offers an onsite fitness center, business center, outdoor pool and guest rooms with 42-inch flat screen HD televisions along with free wireless high-speed Internet access. All rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and board. Guests love the location of our newly renovated hotel because we are just a few miles from St. Mary's University, UTSA with convenient access to both Interstate 10 and Loop 410 off Callaghan Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Medical Center South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Antonio Nw/Sea World Area Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing