We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Medical Center South
Ranked #130 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed June 20, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 478 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was impressed with the staff they all were very friendly and helpful. My stay was only for two days but I extended it for a week, and I have already returned
twice. The location was right off the highway so very convenient. I was able to take some time and enjoyed the beautiful pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have used this brand hotel on 2 separate occasions, and enjoyed our stay. The standards in San Antonio were less than ideal. When the a/c was off there was a musty/mold smell. There were cobwebs on the ceiling and corners. The ice bucket lid had a thick coating of grime. When we checke in we were told that the tub had a leak...it was a steady run. We stayed because of the price, but will not stay there again. All three of my family members left there sick.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a Hampton Inn for 25 years, then in 2012(?) converted to Baymont. The location is close to the intersection of Loop 410 and IH-10, Northwest of the city. From here we went to Sea World and to the River Walk downtown both were about a 15-20 min drive. If you want to visit Fiesta Texas, it's about 10-15 min away off IH-10.

The rooms were typical as for their size and features. Although they offer the usual waffle maker, fruit and muffins in the morning, we elected to eat breakfast tacos at a nearby Taco Cabana. The room was VERY QUIET, mainly because it is not on top of a major highway. Something else worth mentioning: no direct sunlight goes into any room because of how this 5 story building is positioned.

Room Tip: Use a luggage cart if you have a lot of baggage - it's a long walk to the elevators from the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights when my mother-in-law died.. We were drawn by the price. Since it was a last-minute, unplanned, un-budgeted trip, we wanted someplace decent that didn't cost a lot of money. The place was clean enough, and our room was big enough for my wife and me and our 2 grown sons. The hotel is a bit older and is starting to show its age a little. And for heaven's sake, why is there no vent (or fan) in the bathroom??? All in all, though, this hotel did what we needed it to do..

Room Tip: Beware the loud air conditioner. Oh, and grab a meal at Marie Callender's restaurant.. right ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Northwest Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#176 of 357 in San Antonio
75 reviews
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#125 of 357 in San Antonio
443 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#158 of 357 in San Antonio
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Medical Center South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Medical Center South

Address: 4803 Manitou, San Antonio, TX 78228-1131 (Formerly Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $65 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Medical Center South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Medical Center South is close to the University of Texas Health and Science Center at San Antonio, Crossroads Mall, and South Texas Medical Center. It is adjacent to several restaurants and shops and walking distance to Marie Callender's(R) restaurant. It is located between such major attractions as SeaWorld(R), Six Flags(R) Fiesta Texas and Lackland Air Force Base. This hotel offers an onsite fitness center, business center, outdoor pool and guest rooms with 42-inch flat screen HD televisions along with free wireless high-speed Internet access. All rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and board. Guests love the location of our newly renovated hotel because we are just a few miles from St. Mary's University, UTSA with convenient access to both Interstate 10 and Loop 410 off Callaghan Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Medical Center South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Antonio Nw/Sea World Area Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing