We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Antonio good & cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Medical Center South
Ranked #142 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed June 6, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 457 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I had no problems when I stayed here. Room was clean and service was nice. The breakfast area was way to cramped for us to get breakfast but we also went at an extremely busy time of the year considering it was new years and there was a football bowl game taking place that weekend. Otherwise great!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitneyleann07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had a horrible incident that made our stay very unpleasant. We had 2 rooms my family and my sisters family. One of the kids had an accident and spilled ice cream while traveling from one room to the other. (To be courteous) we called the front desk to let them know about the spill. The response was outrageous. The manager (or so she stated) started yelling that we BETTER clean that mess up or our room would get charged an extra $20.00 immediately. If this is the policy it is ridiculous. I don’t go on vacation and pay to stay at a hotel to clean up. Also she could have handled it way better. There are ways of speaking to people who are paying for a service and this was not it!! Really upset

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank edstexaslady
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#126 of 358 in San Antonio
431 reviews
Northwest Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX
Northwest Side
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#53 of 358 in San Antonio
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Medical Center South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Medical Center South

Address: 4803 Manitou, San Antonio, TX 78228-1131 (Formerly Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $67 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Medical Center South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Medical Center South is close to the University of Texas Health and Science Center at San Antonio, Crossroads Mall, and South Texas Medical Center. It is adjacent to several restaurants and shops and walking distance to Marie Callender's(R) restaurant. It is located between such major attractions as SeaWorld(R), Six Flags(R) Fiesta Texas and Lackland Air Force Base. This hotel offers an onsite fitness center, business center, outdoor pool and guest rooms with 42-inch flat screen HD televisions along with free wireless high-speed Internet access. All rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and board. Guests love the location of our newly renovated hotel because we are just a few miles from St. Mary's University, UTSA with convenient access to both Interstate 10 and Loop 410 off Callaghan Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Medical Center South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Antonio Nw/Sea World Area Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing