We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price bad breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Medical Center South
Ranked #141 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed April 19, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Silvia U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 450 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

The room was clean and in good condition. The desk manager was very helpful in locating and printing maps for restaurants and places I wanted to go. The hotel was convenient to where I was visiting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mario O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Hector E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Formerly Hampton Inn, and it is close to office where I went for training. Check in process was not great. When I got there, room was not ready. I waited after my day was over. When I got into a room and I was not very impressed what I saw. The young man at the front desk, Alex was very helpful to try to accommodate my need. The second room was not much better than the first one. i appreciated his effort and took the first room I had before because it was close to the elevator. Overall, it is a basic hotel and close to restaurants, and freeway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowlabaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

A good property with reasonable prices. Our room was close to the ice machine so there was associated noise during sleeping hours. The rug in the room looked like it needed replacing. There were several noticible stains. The room was comfortable and service was good. Breakfast was good. We were incorrectly charged for four nights instaed of the two we stayed. Still worling that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#125 of 358 in San Antonio
428 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#55 of 358 in San Antonio
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Medical Center South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Medical Center South

Address: 4803 Manitou, San Antonio, TX 78228-1131 (Formerly Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $67 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Medical Center South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Medical Center South is close to the University of Texas Health and Science Center at San Antonio, Crossroads Mall, and South Texas Medical Center. It is adjacent to several restaurants and shops and walking distance to Marie Callender's(R) restaurant. It is located between such major attractions as SeaWorld(R), Six Flags(R) Fiesta Texas and Lackland Air Force Base. This hotel offers an onsite fitness center, business center, outdoor pool and guest rooms with 42-inch flat screen HD televisions along with free wireless high-speed Internet access. All rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and board. Guests love the location of our newly renovated hotel because we are just a few miles from St. Mary's University, UTSA with convenient access to both Interstate 10 and Loop 410 off Callaghan Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Medical Center South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Antonio Nw/Sea World Area Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing