We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Ranked #70 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Customer service”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have to give a shout out to Jess the Front Office Mgr. She was so welcoming and recognized me as a Diamond member right off the bat. She was genuinely friendly and happy to make sure our stay was what we expected. Great asset to your property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonal P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our staff and for highlighting Jess’s excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    44
    28
    2
    5
See reviews for
89
31
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

First I'd like to start off with the customer service from Jess @ front desk. Warm welcoming with such a great attitude, even when the gentlemen in front of me was rude to her. She handled the situation promptly and with utter most professionalism, that the man apologized for being rude. I have to say that I like how she handled herself, when it was my turn she answered every question I asked, got me a room that made me feel like I was home. So clean and not just the room but the entire place was almost spotless from outside in. I will definitely refer this Quality Inn to anyone visiting San Antonio as well as Family & Friends. Thanks again to Jess, I wish there were more people like Jess, who cared about there work ethic as she does.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GickDune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I loved my stay! This hotel is right off of the highway and its near restaurants and shopping centers plus right down the highway (like a 8 min drive) it's fiesta Texas and the shops at La Cantera. My only down side is the price I actually booked my room thru hotels.com so I got a good deal but normally this hotel is pretty pricey. Oh and the gentlemen who helped us check in also said they are going to be renovating soon so make sure y'all don't get rooms while they are doing that (:

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveashlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
205 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is about as 'close' to being at Six Flags as you can get without having to pay a crazy mark-up price for the premium location. It's about a 5-10 minute drive to the park from here, and the best part is that you've 2 choices in a quick breakfast nearby - Cracker Barrel or Jim's. I tend to choose Cracker Barrel since it's consistently good, but that's for another review.

The first time I stayed here, I booked the wrong type of room on the Choice hotels website and realized it on check in. The C/S rep apologized for the mix up (even though it was clearly my fault) and got me into the right room pretty quickly. It was towards the beginning of August, and in San Antonio during this time of year is HOT. We walked into the room and it was easily over 100 degrees in it. Turning on the A/C afterwads, my wife and I went out to dinner and came back to the same broiling heat. I called the front desk and they immediately sought to make it right (not sure if my being a Choice Elite member had something to do with it).

About 2 minutes later (at about midnight), I heard a knock at the door and figured it to be maintenance - it was a front desk clerk with a luggage cart, offering to move our luggage for us as we were being relocated to a bigger, more comfortable room on another floor. We hadn't unpacked at all since arriving, so it was a quick change. Literally 5 minutes after making that call, we were in our new room (where the front desk clerk came up and kicked the A/C on *before* moving us) and it was cooling down immediately. At 12:10, I had the night manager call my personal cell phone and apologize, offering to discount my rate by a few bucks for the duration of my 3 night stay, and asking if there was anything else they could do for us.

By that point, they'd done enough to win me over and I have spread the word of the outstanding service at this property. It's on my favorites list when I'm on this side of town, and even if I'm not, I always consider it since I know exactly what to expect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel is located adjacent to a Jim's Restaurant and Cracker Barrel and just off I10. It's close to the Mecical centers and fairly close to the airport. The morning breakfast is good - scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, cereal, fruits, yogurt, and some assorted coffee cakes. There is a large atrium which gives the hotel a nice open look. Staff were very nice and accomodating. Rooms were a decent size, beds were comfortable, the bathroom area was a little small, but not too bad. Maintenance and upkeep seems to be good. We've stayed at several hotels in San Antonio and this one will probably be our "go to" hotel when in town. We thought the value was very good compared to others we've stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasBob_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tlaquepaque, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here 6 nights with my family. The room was modest in size but clean and comfortable. Service was nice and the overall impression of the hotel was pleasant. A small pool area and gym were nice to have although two of the three cardio machines needed service. An included hot breakfast was served up to 9:30am and, although convenient, was not attractive enough to get us out of bed in time to enjoy it. It was nice to have a Cracker Barrel next door for a delicious breakfast at 11am! Great free WiFi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel was nice overall, but obviously older and in need of renovations. Our room was quite small but very clean. They had full breakfast each morning which was not very good. Staff was extremely helpful and very nice. The hotel was five minutes from Fiesta Texas, which was great! We will probably stay here again on our next visit to San Antonio.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkWork11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#55 of 355 in San Antonio
279 reviews
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Address: 11010 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78230-1045 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio East I10)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#35 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medical Ctr North San Antonio, TX would like to welcome all guests to visit the hotel and post their opinion. We are conveniently located at IH-10 West Huebner Exit (560) We are 9 Miles to Downtown San Antonio. 10 Miles to San Antonio Airport and only few min from SIX Flags Fiesta TX park. We are proud of our resort style pool, and provide free hot breakfast every morning serving delicious cinnamon rolls. Our rooms are spacious with free high-speed internet access and newly designed modern decor and larger bathrooms. We look forward to you staying smart with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, IHG, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel San Antonio
Hampton Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing