We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Ranked #67 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

It does what it says on the tin........It's an airport Hotel but with all the trimmings. It's within a 5 min. shuttle to the airport, is very modern and very clean with all necessary amenities and then some. There is a bar, restaurant and outdoor pool. Room was a decent size, well equipped with coffee making facilities.....would be nice if they included tea for us Brits. Bed was big and very comfortable. Bathroom was bright, clean and very functional with gym/spa type dispensers for gel, shampoo and conditioner in the shower. Plenty of good quality towels and a hair dryer. Night porter was a bit "sullen" but provided necessary information....guess if I was working at 3.00 a.m. I might be a bit "sullen"!! Would definitely stay again if we had an early departure out of San Antonio airport.

Room Tip: It's an airport Hotel........the choice of room is not really relevent......even noise wise I do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linvied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear linvied,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our accommodations thoroughly and that we were able to provide you with great service. We hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    89
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
72
53
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Four Points by Sheraton at the San Antonio Airport delivers what you would expect, which is meant in a very positive way. Probably no more than five minutes from the airport, it's surprisingly quiet. There's a shuttle to and from the airport. When we asked as we were checking out when the shuttle left, the response was "when do you want to leave"? Hard to improve on that for convenience. It's located right off the 410, and close to 281, so maybe 15 minutes to downtown, and less than 10 to the Quarry Market, an enormous collection of shops and restaurants. Rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, and with a little internet shopping, we got a suite for the price of a regular room. Staff was friendly and helpful. When I inquired about the closest Starbucks, I was directed to two within minutes of the hotel. This is a perfect spot for the overnight business traveler, particularly if you've got an early morning flight. Speaking of mornings, they serve a fairly typical breakfast, but one that's more than adequate to get you started. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joebats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaitan M, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2016
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate all that great information you have shared with our future guests. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and your needs. We hope to see you again during your next visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

First time staying at this property and it was great! The front desk attendant was awesome. Very knowledgeable, great recognition of my loyalty status and did a great job of explaining all the offerings of the hotel.

I was upgraded to a king room with balcony. It was a very nice room with a great balcony with two chairs and little table. The room was very clean with all furniture is good shape.

The bed was awesome. Best sleep that I have gotten in a while at hotels. Very comfortable with plenty of padding and pillows.

Given this property is next to the 410 it can be a little noisy with traffic, but to be expected based on location.

Checkout was ok. Good be a little better, given there was only 1 person attending to guests at 11am and 3 of us in line to checkout. Could have been made easier, had a bill been left under the door for immediate checkout.

I also took advantage of the airport shuttle. Told the front desk that I was in need at checkout and within 5 minutes the shuttle was out front. It is a shared shuttle with about 4 or 5 other hotels in the same area. No problems getting the shuttle or getting straight to the airport.

I would definitely stay at this property again. Convenient to the airport. Fairly good selection of nearby restaurants and shopping. Easy access to the 410.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lv2CtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaitan M, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking time out and sharing details about your trip. We are glad to hear you had a great time, and thank you for the feedback. We hope next time you are in San Antonio, you give us the honor of hosting you again. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is ideal for business travelers as it's right near the airport. There's a shuttle service from and to the airport. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and service is great!

Room Tip: Call hotel when you arrive at the airport for the shuttle service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdabaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaitan M, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the praise and kind words. I am especially happy to hear that we were able to meet your business needs. We hope next time you are in San Antonio, you give us the opportunity to host you again. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with easy access to highway, restaurants, and shopping. Right down the street from the airport. Not downtown, but just hop on the highway and you are there in 15 minutes. Kind of in the middle of everything in San Antonio.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaitan M, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our hotel to be helpful and in a prime location. I always tell guests we are less than 20 minutes away from everything! I hope next to you visit our beautiful city, we have the honor of hosting you again. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great! The staff was incredibly friendly and went out of their way to assure our happiness. The new manager himself talked with us to see how our experience was. Room very clean and up to date. Great outdoor area to relax and pool area. Great location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhackler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Dhackler30,
Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear your comments about our friendly ad accommodating staff, and that you enjoyed your guest room as well as the outdoor areas of our hotel and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton on a business trip to San Antonio. I stayed 1 night before going around the corner to the hotel the convention was being held in.
I wish i had stayed at Four Point for my entire trip.
The facility is gorgeous, the rooms super comfy with all the amenities you would expect plus some.
The beds were super comfortable as well.
The onsite restaurant, although a bit pricey, was really good, too!
If I ever need a hotel near the airport again, I will go back here, for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joycole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaitan M, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2016
Thank you for your review Joycole. We really appreciate the kind words, and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope next time you visit our beautiful city, you will have some more time to stay with us. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Address: 8818 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216-4728 (Formerly Casa Linda San Antonio)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#77 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#107 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport Hotel.We are conveniently located by the San Antonio International Airport with comfortable accommodations, exceptional service, and an inviting atmosphere. Enjoy convenient access to the San Antonio Airport, downtown San Antonio including the famed Riverwalk, the Alamo, and theme park fun at Sea World and Six Flags. Guests can discover a myriad of shops, restaurants, attractions, and corporate offices just minutes away. Whether your Texas travels are for business or pleasure, we ensure all guest's experience unparalleled comfort and convenience with a splash of southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing