We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Ranked #197 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here for a week and found the experience to be a good one. The staff was polite and attentive to my needs. The room was clean and with all items in working order. Though not downtown, The hotel is close to two highways and gives quick access to wherever you would want to go.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KosMarkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
It's great to hear you will be a returning guest to our hotel. Thanks for your comments and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    231
    184
    167
    138
See reviews for
465
93
28
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our group always enjoys the stay at this hotel. We travel to a nearby area every year and always return to this hotel for our stay. The kids really enjoy the indoor pool and the hearty morning breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is always friendly. On our last stay, there was a lack of towels in the pool area but normally this is not a problem. I'm sure if we had asked the staff, they would have brought more... it really wasn't a big deal though. There is a game room to keep the kids entertained and a beautiful fountain that really captures your attention upon walking into the hotel lobby. We really like this hotel and will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We look forward to you and your group staying with us in the future. We are glad this stay exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff was super helpful. When we checked in the room smelled a bit like a smoking room, but they had us in another room within a minute or two. We had a couple other minor requests like extra pillows and they took care of them extremely promptly. The walls are thick so you don't hear noises outside your room. The hotel is beautifully decorated in the Puebla style. The location is convenient, at the intersection of two major freeways, although its not surrounded by retail or other hotels....off a little by itself.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
It's wonderful to hear about your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here several times and I like the place. The furniture in the room is beginning to show it's age, but the rooms are clean. For a two room suite, I don't see how you can beat it. The breakfast is good, the staff is friendly, the location is great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are so glad we met your needs when staying with us. Looking forward to your return visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The friendliness factor of this hotel staff is an A++. From James the shuttle bus driver to Jen and others at the desk, the staff could not be friendlier or more accommodating.
Our room was OK. The upholstered sofa and chair were worn and the pull out bed mattress had a permanent sag.
I've stayed in many Embassy Suites that feature the same complimentary breakfast. The dining area at this one is grimy. The sticky floors and food counters, mounds of overripe melons, and a very limited toast selection of either white bread or English muffins were not up to the usual Embassy Suites standards. This is an average hotel with an above average price.

Room Tip: With the number of shrieking, fun loving elevator riding kids on the weekends, avoid rooms near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoDaker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our service. It's unfortunate the condition of your suite and breakfast were not up to speed. We will utilize your review to correct items needed. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
362 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We came to SA to go a medical appt. Hotel was full of kids, looked like some type of tournament? Hotel is older, and needs renovating. Elevators were slow and hotel looks dated. Staff was very friendly, and bartender during happy hour was very nice. Breakfast as usual was plentiful. Glad they served coffee, as there was only 1 packet in room? I personally don't like the lack of privacy with the rooms facing out towards inside of hotel. The curtains get caught in the door.
I haven't stayed at an Embassy Suites in awhile. Don't recommend this property for business travelers unless you can sleep well with kids running around. The smell of breakfast aroma was a bit over-whelming. The price was good though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tahoequeen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We will utilize your feedback to make the needed improvements you mentioned. We look forward to hosting you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Center, California
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Super personality, great listener and conversationalist, cares about her guests with "above and beyond" follow through! Wow...you don't find that combination very often. Fortunate for the Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: I've been in rooms on 3 floors over 3 weeks (5 more floors to go!) and quality is consistent. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for the kind regards regarding Iliana. She is truly an assist to our hotel. We look forward to servicing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
#143 of 355 in San Antonio
48 reviews
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Address: 7750 Briaridge Dr, San Antonio, TX 78230-4804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing