We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Ranked #41 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Mason, Texas
2 reviews
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

The personnel at this hotel treat you like Family!! I found out that most of them have worked for the Hilton Brand for many years and feel like Family.
My husband is handicapped so it was awesome to have people to help me. We were shuttled to and from the airport. This was so very helpful, you have no idea unless you travel with someone who is handicapped.
Special thanks to Lupe and Uibill for all your help. May God Bless You!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oletha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    229
    124
    69
    46
See reviews for
299
93
31
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

My check-in was quick, room was ready, staff was pleasant and helpful. My wife and I were in town for the night to visit family and to catch a morning flight to Atlanta. The location near the airport and easy access to expressways was a real asset. The evening reception was nicely done.

A few days after I arrived home, I discovered some missing clothing items which may have happened anywhere along our travel route or even after coming home. A call to the hotel was all it took. The clothing was there and was mailed to me the next day.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charcoal1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKeith, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!

Our staff strives to deliver exceptional customer service and we are very happy we were able to get your lost clothing back quickly.

We look forward to your future return to our hotel.

In Hospitality!
Marie Surls
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twin falls
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

Rooms were excellent, I was worried about airport noise, but never did hear any, very quite, and my room faced airport. The breakfast is very good. Chef does great omlets, cook to order. Pool is good, and fitness room is great!

Was very easy access to anywhere in San Antonio.

We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank star7331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

Been staying at this Embassy Suites hotel every xmas for the past 12 years with our friends from Houston. Every year it looks just about the same. The fitness room and pool area have been updated though, as well as the guest rooms a few years ago. For us, it's like going to our second home when in San Antonio. We are even on a first name basis with the bar staff and they remember us too from year to year. The rooms are typical Embassy Suites sized-rooms, although our only complaint is to please put in flat-screened tvs. The update would be great! Enjoyed the manager's reception - one night they served nachos and the next they had meatballs. A hot appetizer goes a long way with our group! Breakfast was what you usually expect from Embassy properties, although the amount of people coming downstairs for breakfast in pj's was ridiculous (in a funny way though)!! Some guest looked like they just rolled out of bed and into the elevator. Regardless, this is still our first choice every year when we plan on annual vacation. See you next year, maybe with new tvs!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenJo-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weslaco, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

This hotel offered very nice rooms, plenty of room for our group to have their own space and enjoy their time in the rooms. The breakfast was wonderful each morning and the staff was very helpful in booking the stay and keeping us feeling like we were special. I know that we will always keep this location in mind when booking a stay with our school in need of a nice place to stay and good value for the money spent.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bec2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

Great Managers Reception in evening and cooked to order free breakfast in morning. Traveling by yourself or family it's a great deal.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandpabobNewLenox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
149 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

We stayed at the Embassy Suites because it's part of Hilton Honors and close to the airport (needed a convenient place for very early morning flight). It's certainly an acceptable hotel, as long as you don't expect too much. Other reviewers have mentioned it's beginning to show it's age. They are all absolutely correct. Some furniture (bed, light in dining area) seem almost new. Bathroom seems to have been redone. Rest of the room looks like a motel from the 70s (OK, maybe the 80's). Color scheme is very dark, with browns and purples. Carpet is old. Room does not smell very good, probably just because of the age of the property. We left early, so I can't comment on breakfast. Basically, this was just a place to sleep. We got good sleep and didn't hear any airport noise. No free internet access here, if you don't have status with Hilton.

Hotel is located almost directly across street from the Hertz station at the airport. That was great for us turning car in the evening before our flight. We were going to walk back to hotel that evening, but Hertz driver gave us a ride.

Embassy Suites shuttle driver was great. Shuttle was timely and only took about 5 minutes to get to airport.

In other words, this is an OK hotel. With some remodeling and refurbishing, it could be great.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wintersummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKeith, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2010
Thank you for staying with us during your short visit to San Antonio! As you mentioned, the hotel is conveniently located next to the airport and a short drive away from beautiful Downtown San Antonio. We are very sorry you did not get a chance to enjoy our Complimentary Cooked to Order Breakfast as well as enjoy the hospitality of our Complimentary Evening Reception staff. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future!

In Hospitality,
Marie Surls
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Address: 10110 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites San Antonio Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing