We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Nearby Hotels
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$239
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveler rating
482
275
134
80
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
275
134
80
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionsan antonio airportmade to order breakfastmanagers receptioncomplimentary breakfastfree happy hourindoor poolfree drinksbusiness tripeasy accessliving roomnice stayfitness centershuttleatriumsalsaremodeling
Filter
Updating list...
915 - 920 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Of the many airport hotels, the Embassy might be the most convenient. The room furnishings are pretty standard, and starting to get a bit dated...but it's clean and everyone on the staff is exceedingly pleasant and friendly...from the front desk, to the shuttle drivers to the bartenders during the manager's reception. I regularly stay here, and the the staff is routinely great. The breakfast is nothing exceptional, but it's included, and you can get cooked to order eggs, decent hashbrowns...or if you want something lighter, yogurt and fruit. Coffee is actually pretty decent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for one night. I arrived pretty early in the afternoon. I actually arrived before their posted check in times, and they had no problems what so ever getting me into a room. I stayed in a two room suite. Each room was clean, minus a few absolute minute things here or there. (mainly just aging) The bathroom was very clean. The room was on the 6th floor, and was very quiet, even though it was on the side of the hotel next to the highway. I didn't like paying the $10 for internet, but it is what it is.

Both the manager's reception and the made to order breakfast in the morning were done quite well.

Free parking and free airport shuttle - HUGE plus

I would definitely recommend this hotel whether it be a one night stay or a one week stay.

In fact, I'm flying out of SAT tomorrow and will be staying there again, tonight.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Nothing too incredible. Its the general layout of embassy suites with all the perks. 4 minute drive to the San Antonio Airport Commercial side. It's an older property and hasn't seen a renovation in a while. It is still clean and relatively quiet though.

Cons:
-I am disappointed that i had the standard "old" tv's in my room. No flat panel tv.
-No free internet. There may be some work arounds with points or begging. I got it for free but I had to work at it. (i am a Silver VIP HHonors at this time)


Pros:
-Mini Fridge in the room
-Managers reception nightly with a few mixed drinks and 2 beers on tap. Buffet and Omelet breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eightball77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We spent the 4th of July weekend at this hotel. It was a great expierence. We were treated like kings & the service could not be beat. The room was large & very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. With all the extras you get staying there it is an excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff080152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Embassy Suites took the hassle out of starting out and ending each day for our extended family during a recent trip to San Antonio for a wedding. First, the morning buffet and made-to-order counter are a big plus. Early risers did not have to wait for anyone for morning coffee and breakfast (and they sometimes took coffee and breafast up to the room for the late risers!), so everyone was ready for the day's events early enough. Next, the afternoon happy hour was a great way to wind down, and again, everybody joined in the fun at their personal pace. The suites are roomy and accomodated each smaller group to perfection. And last, when you do the math on all of these amenities, you can't beat the price. This is the way to travel as far as lodging is concerned.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wedding201080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews