We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotlel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Ranked #35 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotlel!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The breakfast was excellent and so was the evening reception complete with free cocktails!!! Very family friendly. Our room was a sweet with plaenty of room for our family to spread out. The hotel was very clean and staff was helpful. The restuarant was a good value and we enjoyed the dinner that we had there. Our family had a great stay and we'll definitely be back when we're in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We strive to meet everyone's expectations and when we hit on all of a guest's expectations during their stay it is truly rewarding. I will share your comments with our team and in particular with our F&B department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    239
    129
    70
    47
See reviews for
320
102
31
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lampasas, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My stay at the Embassy Suites San Antonio airport was great! The hotel service was great and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was fabulous! An 8th floor suite with a view of the San Antonio Airport runway, that was surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Had a very nice stay at this hotel for 13 nights and the staff was excellent. Service was great overall however the restaurant service was extremely slow. Food quality in the restaurant was average but the complimentary breakfast which includes a cooked to order breakfast and buffet is wonderful. Some guests were noisy in the inside courtyard after 11pm on multiple nights.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sanford L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your review and I will discuss the timeliness of the restaurant delivery with the food and beverage team. We are pleased you enjoyed both your stay and the great cooked-to-order breakfast offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I was very impressed with the value that our group got from this hotel. Very reasonable price for what we got. We were there for four nights and my overall experience was excellent. The staff was attentive and helpful and did what they needed to do to assist me when I needed help.

The room was in good condition although some of the furniture looked like it was getting a little old. The bed and the bathroom were just great. And I loved the expansive atrium and common area - great place to do some work or just relax with friends and colleagues.

We took full advantage of the complimentary breakfast and evening receptions. The breakfast included great omelettes and evening beer/wine/mixed drinks were complimentary (BTW, you really ought to tip the folks making eggs and serving drinks to you). We had dinner a few times at the restaurant and it was nothing fancy, but still good food at reasonable prices. There is also a complimentary shuttle, primarily used for airport trips, that will take you within a 3 mile radius (think this number is right) to local restaurants. And there are lots of good restaurants within this distance from the hotel.

I used the work out area once. Nothing special but good enough. Would have been nice to have a universal machine or two.

If you are in San Antonio for a Downtown/River Walk visit it's not the most convenient hotel obviously, but then you are only 9 miles or so from Downtown and at least my experience is that the drive through town is not all that bad, even at rush hour.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_TX88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and I will make sure to share this with our tremendous team of dedicated hospitality professionals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have stayed at this location numerous times because of its proximity to the airport and easy access to downtown. It's ideal for business and family travelers, the suites are large, comfortable and generally quiet along with the complimentary breakfast and evening reception are the reasons I choose Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Herman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind and generous words! We strive to fulfill exactly what you are saying with our hotel guests. Great location, both business and family friendly as well as providing the comfort and small touches that our guests have come to love with our Embassy Suites brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My husband and two children stayed. The room is great and spacious and the kids enjoyed the pool. The free breakfast in the morning was great as well. Pleasant stay! Very family friendly. I like the fact that the rooms are suites so you can put the kids to bed but still watch TV in the other room without worrying about waking them up.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We are pleased to have you and your family as guests of the hotel and look forward to further great stays with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel, like many of the older Embassy Suites properties, is not aging well. The public areas are fine, but the rooms are not well maintained or kept as clean as they should be for a hotel of this price and usual brand quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I would like to apologize for the cleanliness and condition of the suite you recently stayed in. I can understand your frustrations regarding these issues. Thank you for bring them to our attention and we hope you will give us another opportunity to host you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#61 of 355 in San Antonio
671 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Address: 10110 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites San Antonio Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing