We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Ranked #34 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not miss!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for years and it has the most fantastic rooms for the best prices. It is a 15-20 minute drive from the Riverwalk, but well worth the drive for the value. Staff is always friendly and helpful and they have snacks for a cost at the little market and a very nice business center. Best part??? Free cocktails at the managers reception every afternoon and a killer free breakfast with omelets made to order. Love!

Room Tip: Ask for the corner suite. You get way larger rooms for the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandomTraveler121107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    246
    129
    72
    48
See reviews for
333
103
32
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hotel was just ok. Not really up to par with other Embassy Suite hotels in my opinion. Our room was musty and the beds were not very comfortable and pillows felt like oatmeal.
Breakfast was good and hotel staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arweaverkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
I'm sorry to hear your suite was not up to the standards you should expect from our hotel. We will look into the smell, bed, and pillow comments made and take action to correct. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel has a lot of intresting places so close , places to have fun , to do some shopping and it has the airport to close , free wife, good food and free transportetion to airport. Also the room rate is good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Erika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
I'm glad the location worked out and you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the comments and look forward to your return visit at some point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hotel is very clean and staff is friendly. The staff will help with all requests and early check-in. This is a family hotel and there is lots of things for the kids to enjoy. The pool is heated - spa was great - hot! Breakfast is great and reception could use additional finger foods. Hotel has a great

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
It's nice to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and friendliness of our hotel. Thank you for the kind comments and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We booked this hotel, close to the airport, so we wouldn't have a difficult time when we needed to leave. We stayed here twice, in a week, as we went to Austin in between. The hotel is very easy to find from the airport, but the address listed cannot be found on the GPS, anywhere! I asked at the front desk if there was a different address listed, and was told that it is difficult to find if the GPS is outdated, which is not the case.
After driving back and forth, coming back from downtown San Antonio, we did find it, quite by accident.
The Managers happy hour was a bit of a disappointment. The drinks were good, but the food was not. I realize it is "free", but a bit more pizzazz would be an improvement.
The breakfast, however, was great. My husband had a great time picking from the assortment of choices offered.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mammatVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback in particular your comments regarding our Evening Reception and GPS issue. We will look into both situations and work to correct these items. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a wonderful overall experience. The shuttle experience was the only delay we encountered - and even that was taken care of. There was a total of 6 in our retreat and we are all from the San Antonio area. This location worked well for us. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeanine Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and I'm glad even though the shuttle was delayed, we were able to work the situation out. We look forwar to your return stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

An outstanding facility! Easy access to the airport, rental car locations and major highways. If you like to run or walk, visit nearby McAllister Park! As with any Embassy property, the breakfasts and Evening Receptions are real treats!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the chance to host you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Northwest Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Address: 10110 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites San Antonio Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing