We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back and forth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Ranked #37 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Back and forth”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We booked this hotel, close to the airport, so we wouldn't have a difficult time when we needed to leave. We stayed here twice, in a week, as we went to Austin in between. The hotel is very easy to find from the airport, but the address listed cannot be found on the GPS, anywhere! I asked at the front desk if there was a different address listed, and was told that it is difficult to find if the GPS is outdated, which is not the case.
After driving back and forth, coming back from downtown San Antonio, we did find it, quite by accident.
The Managers happy hour was a bit of a disappointment. The drinks were good, but the food was not. I realize it is "free", but a bit more pizzazz would be an improvement.
The breakfast, however, was great. My husband had a great time picking from the assortment of choices offered.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mammatVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback in particular your comments regarding our Evening Reception and GPS issue. We will look into both situations and work to correct these items. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    237
    129
    69
    47
See reviews for
317
100
31
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a wonderful overall experience. The shuttle experience was the only delay we encountered - and even that was taken care of. There was a total of 6 in our retreat and we are all from the San Antonio area. This location worked well for us. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeanine Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and I'm glad even though the shuttle was delayed, we were able to work the situation out. We look forwar to your return stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

An outstanding facility! Easy access to the airport, rental car locations and major highways. If you like to run or walk, visit nearby McAllister Park! As with any Embassy property, the breakfasts and Evening Receptions are real treats!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the chance to host you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Comfortable room. The kids liked walking about the property, around the large open atrium. Indoor swimming was great. Plus free happy hour snacks and drinks.

On a side note, coming from out of town we had a hard time finding the place. And unfortunately a call to their front desk was of no help. We made it there after a good deal of driving around.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_TX_Traveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback regarding directions to the hotel. We will review with our Front Desk team to ensure this is resolved. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The suites were clean, but they need to be updated. They seemed below average compared to other Embassy suites or other similar quality hotel chains. The service was very good though. The breakfast buffet items were subpar in quality. I have had better experiences at Hilton Garden Inn property although this property was great convenience to location I was conducting business at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dustin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your feeback regarding the age of the hotel and the breakfast. I'm glad you enjoyed a majority of your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here overnight, hotel itself is OK, more suited to if you are staying for the airport, if you are staying to go to San Antonio I would look elsewhere.
Managers happy hour thing was a bit of a waste of time, everyone just piles in, small beers and measures of drinks, no food worth eating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesh1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry the location didn't meet your needs, but look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future if you should need a hotel in the Airport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a great place if you need a place to stay near the airport. The rooms are typical for Embassy Suites which means they are big and comfortible. Staff does a great job of attending to your needs. Only problem I had here was that my room had a moldy smell and it was pretty strong. When it was cleaned the next day it was gone but it came back that night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We will look into the smell issue mentioned to see if we can make improvements. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#61 of 355 in San Antonio
668 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Address: 10110 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites San Antonio Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing