We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Nearby Hotels
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$196
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$242
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
$214
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveler rating
477
273
134
78
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
273
134
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionsan antonio airportmade to order breakfastmanagers receptioncomplimentary breakfastfree happy hourindoor poolfree drinksbusiness tripeasy accessliving roomnice stayfitness centershuttleatriumsalsaremodeling
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This has been my preferred hotel during periodic visits to San Antonio -- it is very convenient and once you learn how to navigate to it, it's a piece of cake.

Good news: The staff will work with you, and will definitely assist with problems identified. Breakfast is a highlight. Typical of Embassy Suites, with full hot made to order menu and enough to satisfy those who want lighter fare. The fitness room is kept clean and the equipment works. Strange (to me anyway) there was little competition for the treadmills. Noticed that senior staff "made the rounds" to see that things were in order.

Not so good: The facilities are now rather dated, with furniture well used (not very comfortable IMHO), and rooms could stand freshening. I was first given a room on the first floor -- a few steps to access the room (steps are difficult).

Changed that to a room on the third floor -- it was musty smelling on entry (sort of like a gym locker room on a hot day). Thought the A/C would resolve this issue, so turned it on and went out for the evening. On returning the A/C, although running, hadn't cooled the room, the smell was noxious, but it was late and I wasn't in a mood to change. There was also a loud drip from the toilet.

When I took my list of issues to the front desk they immediately arranged for another room (6th floor this time), and assured me it would be pre-inspected. The third room was OK -- comments noted on furniture pertain. Only comfortable chair was the desk chair. There was a very slight musty odor -- noted dirt/dust around the access panel for the A/C. This could possibly indicate the unit may need cleaning, and if so, could indicate a maintenance challenge.

Conclusions: Staff helpful, breakfast good. Missed most evening receptions. Think it's time to look for something nearby (there's lots close by)that's fresher.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor! First the steps, then the fact that you are immediately out into the breakfast area. Give any room a serious sniff test, and make sure the A/C works!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soars37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us over the years. I appreciate your feedback as well regarding items we can address. We will definitely use your comments to make improvements moving forward. I hope you will give us another opportunity to host you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Meets or exceeds ES standards. All the normal offerings in a clean, quiet environment. Good choice if flying out early. Free shuttle to terminals and nearby shopping a plus. This is strictly a business or meeting hotel with nothing within walking distance but with a car is a value choice.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank THEPOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your feeback regarding your stay. I'm glad everything worked out and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I called central reservations and requested a king connecting to two doubles or queens. That reservation was made. I called the hotel and confirmed that room type was available. they said they don't have that kind of room, but mentioned they did have a setup like that, with a joint foyer that could be locked. I said this was fine, so they reserved that for me. When I arrived, and went to the room, I found that what I was expecting to be a king room was actually one double bed (a well worn bed) connecting to two doubles. If I had known this was the only option, I would have selected a different hotel. Additionally, the room was incredibly dated and noisy. When, upon check in, I requested a second night, I was told no, all those rooms were sold out. The next morning I got a call inviting me to stay a second night in the room. clearly, the night staff did not know what the situation was, and should have either asked that I contact the day staff or allocate me to that room. By this point, we had already decided to spend the next night at a different hotel, which I was thankful for after such a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

I'm really sorry for the confusion and miscommunication regarding your stay with us. We are investigating the situation to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. Thank you for bringing the condition of the room to our attention as well. We understand this stay wasn't a pleasant one, but hope you will give us another opportunity to make it right in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very good room and friendly staff. Visited the restaurant and the food and service was excellent. We travel a lot and Embassy is our hotel of choice. This is a good one. Will definitely visit again. Location is also great and provides easy access to the 410 lool and restaurants and shopping. We were not flying out on this trip but good access to airport.

Room Tip: Corner suites have great space.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlpulllam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the feeback in particular regarding your experience in our restaurant. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel was lacking some of the usual amenities expected when staying at an Embassy Suites. Our room was missing a remote control, blankets and pillows for the sofa bed and had a broken lamp. The night manager, while capable, was totally overwhelmed and was doing the job of three people by herself. The only redeeming feature of this hotel was the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Alisa E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

I'm sorry our service and amenities were not up to the standard you should expect from our hotel. We are utilizing your feedback to ensure your items mentioned can be corrected. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews