We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Ranked #34 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Only difficulty was getting to hotel. Parking lot fills quickly but plenty of parking on sides and in back. Lighted parking lots left a feeling of comfort. Centrally located for shopping and quick access to other areas of the city.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger in size
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcdavd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry it was a bit difficult to find us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 942 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

What you would expect if you have ever stayed at an Embassy Suites before. Mostly clean suites, which are good size. Free breakfast buffet is always good. Location is right st the hotel, which makes it about a 15 minute drive to the heart of downtown San Antonio. Great facilities and a really nice hotel overall. Especially if you are here for a quick stay at the airport. I recommend this hotel to anyone with a layover day in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewEnglandAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

It was a business trip, and i already had my reservation at another hotel. But one of my colleagues was at the Embassy, so i gave him a lift and when we arrive to check in, there she was!! amazingly nice, laughing at all time, super kind, and also very pretty!
the staff in general was very kind!!
i would definitely stay there on my next trip!!
As i meet REBECCA NOYES, i regret i was not staying there!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian_Arroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Wish you'd had the opportunity to stay with us, but thank you for the kind comments regarding Rebecca. We look forward to hosting you at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here twice in three months while visiting family, for a total of six nights. It's clean and quiet,but the rooms need an updating in the worst way. It's a very busy property for families and business people. Good value, nice sized rooms, but old furniture can't be masked behind quality bedding and towels. Nice shower, though. Rooms tend to have that antiseptic smell, which while good to see they are clean, tends to permeate the air. Good fitness area, and of course the manager's evening cocktail hour and breakfast buffet make this an outstanding value. Staff is there to please.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor, which tends to be quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us on the two separate occasions. Your comments will be utilized for future renovation plans. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is about average - definitely needs updating; however, my stay was a pleasant one. Location is fabulous since its close to the airport and other area's of interest. The breakfast buffet and cooked to order options fulfilled my morning appetite. Check in was quick and the girls were very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitor76502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm glad it was enjoyable and we will continue to make improvements in our product. We look forward to your return visit to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at this Embassy Suites probably 25-30 times in the past few years. We have never had a bad experience. The entire staff is so friendly from the moment you walk in the door. It doesn't matter how busy they are, no one ever seems overwhelmed or stressed out doing their job. The happy hour is a nice perk if you arrive early enough. The beds are so comfortable and rooms always clean..the best part of the stay here, though, is the breakfast! There is a buffet with scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, pancakes, along with fruit, yogurt, etc. The made to order omelets..egg whites available..(or eggs any way you want them) are to die for..always cooked to perfection! This is a hotel where you really do feel at home! It is usually just two of us, but it is really a great deal for a family when you consider the breakfast that is included! The only negative thing I could say would be the swimming pool area that has a really strong chlorine smell and the fumes are strong. I guess this is common with indoor swimming pools but it was too strong for us. Other than that...great place!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first and second floor can sometimes be a little noisy on the weekends during breakfast...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cekblk00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

We are glad that you consider our hotel home in your many travels to San Antonio. I appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and your breakfast experiences. I will have our Engineering department look into the strong chlorine smell in the pool and ensure we get this issue resolved. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Everyone at this hotel is awesome but have you met Rebecca Noyes yet? She is the sweetest and everythime I go she remembers my name! Outstanding smile! Go see her.
Breakfast is great also.
The location is wonderful to get all over town.

Room Tip: Always clean- remodeled!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Booklady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for the comment regarding Rebecca! We will ensure she is recognized and we look forward to your return visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport

Address: 10110 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $136 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites San Antonio Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing