We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient; as close to the airport as you can get and major highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Ranked #38 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Convenient; as close to the airport as you can get and major highway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Older property, but well maintained. Been coming here regularly over the years. Staff overall friendly and helpful. All rooms are 2 room suites. Free parking. Happy hour includes free beer and wine AND mixed drinks - very generous in this day and age. Breakfast, cooked to order, very good. Overall, I feel it's a great value. Will go back.

Room Tip: If you need extra sleeping accomodations, keep in mind the non-bedroom room of the 2 room suites hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustread1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. It's great to hear from one of our guests that stays with us on a regular basis. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    232
    126
    69
    46
See reviews for
307
95
31
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have always loved Embassy Suite Hotels. This one seems a little on the older side and maybe in need of some refurbishment. The carpets and drapes are dark colors and the dark colors give it a feeling of being dirty even though the room was clean. Being an atrium type hotel, you will definitely hear the noise from the atrium. Unfortunately, our neighbors were up late slamming doors, crying and sobbing at 2:00 am, right outside of our window where my child was trying to sleep on the sofa bed.

The mattress on the sofa bed was very uncomfortable and she could actually feel the springs. The maintenance man that came to check it said he gets a lot of complaints about the sofa beds being so uncomfortable. They gave us a foam "egg crate" style topper to put on the sofa bed. It was old and stained. We ended up folding up the bedspread from the king bed and using that as extra cushion. The two room suites with sofa beds are a major selling point for Embassy's brand and I think they should be more comforable.

Breakfast was very good as usual and the manager's reception is really for cocktail drinkers so the snacks are not really worth going for if you don't drink: popcorn, chex-style mix, goldfish, etc.
But if you drink, this would be enjoyable.

The food in Ellington's was very good and they were very accomodating about special requests. The wait staff was very friendly but needs to not be so talkative while we are trying to eat.

The location is very close to the airport and there is plenty of parking but it is hard to get to from 410/281. The trick is to not get on 281 but to take the airport exit off of 410.

The indoor pool was small and crowded so we did not use it. The workout room looked very nice but we did not use it either.

Right when we arrived, the computer system crashed and they were not able to check anyone in. We waited in line for around 45 mintues until the reception started and then Athena came and told us to go enjoy the reception while she held our bags and our place in line. She went above and beyond the call of duty to assist us. She was the one who had the foam pad sent up to us as well as extra pillows. She knows have to give good customer service and seems to really care about her job. We were blessed to have met her.

The ice maker was broken on our floor but was fixed the day we checked out. No big deal but I had to tell two people before it got fixed. The first apparently forgot but the second one got the job done!

All in all, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback regarding some of the items you encountered. I have reviewed each item you mentioned and we are taking the appropriate action to correct them. Thank you for being a loyal Embassy Suites Hotel guest and we look forward to your return visit to our hotel.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed 1 night here because I had a late flight into San Antonio and it is airport close. So close you can walk it on a nice day. Rooms were nice and quiet. Check in was very quick and efficient. Advise given by hotel staff was spot on. Parking for your rental car was plentiful however, a bit confusing to get back in if you do not know the 410/ 281 interstate. Note: The spa area has minimal ventilation and smells of horrid chlorine. This might be a concern. Also the snack/beverage options for the manager's reception 5-7pm are quite limited compared to other Embassy hotels ( Albuquerque, New Orleans, Charlotte). Overall a good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoandfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us in San Antonio and we're glad our staff could accommodate your needs. I appreciate your candor regarding our Managers Reception and we will utilize your feedback to actively examine our offerings. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Staff is very helpful. Front desk was nice & Gilda was awesome!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rente36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us. I'm glad our staff was helpful and Gilda took care of you. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed here with my family on the way to the Texas coast. I was a little apprehensive as Embassy Suites have seemed to go down hill a little recently, but was pleasantly surprised with this one. Rooms, furnishings etc. were pretty predictable for an Embassy Suites, but overall comfortable. Check in was quick and the folks at the desk were friendly. I was not recognized as a Hilton Honors member at check in. Don't get me wrong--I do not expect to have the carpet rolled out for me, but it's just nice to be welcomed and recognized. Work out room was small, but clean and adequate. Other than the airport, the hotel itself is not in close proximity to any attractions, dining etc. Only main complaints- view from 2nd floor room was only of an outside AC unit and elevator landings were dirty. Age is staring to catch up with this hotel, but they are doing their best to keep it up to par.

Room Tip: There must be rooms with a better view than we had. Go for upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellogoodbye_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
We appreciate your candid comments regarding our hotel. Being recoginzed as a Hilton honor guest is important and we will bring this to the attention of our Guest Service department for training purposes. We are glad your overall stay was to your satisfaction and look forward to your return visit to San Antonio.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed at this property for one night before catching a flight out the next morning. The valet and check in process was very expedient. The lobby was beautifully appointed and the room was a notch better than most Embassy Suites. Even though our room had a window to the lobby and not the outside, it still felt larger and lighter. The restaurant and bar staff were very friendly and the food and drinks were very good (of course pricey because it is an airport hotel). The bed was comfortable and the room very clean- no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stace120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our hotel. Sounds like you had a short visit with us and we look forward to your return trip to San Antonio!

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunt, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

What a dump! I have been a follower of this Chain of hotels since the early 80's, and have stayed at this property at least 10 times. In the last year we have stayed twice in San Antonio at this hotel and a new sister hotel on the River Walk in San Antonio. Both stays we're unpleasant. On the River Walk a new Kindle was stolen, on last nights stay the place was so dirty you felt like you had to wash your feet even when wearing flip flops. The linens were thread bare, and the curtains were broken. The elevators were also filthy with spilled drinks, cokes and coffee, seriously! The free morning breakfast was third quality at best with dirty floors and tables in the dining area.. Even the trays were sticky and dirty. Shame on Hilton for allowing their name to be associated with such a dump! Embassy Suites clean up you act. For a stay near the airport in San Antonio there are nicer newer Hilton Properties near by. Don't assume anymore that Embassy Suites is the most comfortable just because of their free happy hour and free breakfasts! CLEAN UP YOUR ACT!!!!

Room Tip: If you do stay at this property don't except just any room, check it out first! Our first. Hoic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon our review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure all areas of our property are clean. I hope that if your travels bring you back to San Antonio that you will consider staying with us again. Also, we have reached out to our Embassy Suites Riverwalk location in order to address the issue with your kindle. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#58 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Address: 10110 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites San Antonio Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing