We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Managers reception? What happened?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Ranked #41 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Managers reception? What happened?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed 1 night here because I had a late flight into San Antonio and it is airport close. So close you can walk it on a nice day. Rooms were nice and quiet. Check in was very quick and efficient. Advise given by hotel staff was spot on. Parking for your rental car was plentiful however, a bit confusing to get back in if you do not know the 410/ 281 interstate. Note: The spa area has minimal ventilation and smells of horrid chlorine. This might be a concern. Also the snack/beverage options for the manager's reception 5-7pm are quite limited compared to other Embassy hotels ( Albuquerque, New Orleans, Charlotte). Overall a good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twoandfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us in San Antonio and we're glad our staff could accommodate your needs. I appreciate your candor regarding our Managers Reception and we will utilize your feedback to actively examine our offerings. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    229
    124
    69
    46
See reviews for
299
93
31
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Staff is very helpful. Front desk was nice & Gilda was awesome!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rente36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us. I'm glad our staff was helpful and Gilda took care of you. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed here with my family on the way to the Texas coast. I was a little apprehensive as Embassy Suites have seemed to go down hill a little recently, but was pleasantly surprised with this one. Rooms, furnishings etc. were pretty predictable for an Embassy Suites, but overall comfortable. Check in was quick and the folks at the desk were friendly. I was not recognized as a Hilton Honors member at check in. Don't get me wrong--I do not expect to have the carpet rolled out for me, but it's just nice to be welcomed and recognized. Work out room was small, but clean and adequate. Other than the airport, the hotel itself is not in close proximity to any attractions, dining etc. Only main complaints- view from 2nd floor room was only of an outside AC unit and elevator landings were dirty. Age is staring to catch up with this hotel, but they are doing their best to keep it up to par.

Room Tip: There must be rooms with a better view than we had. Go for upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hellogoodbye_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
We appreciate your candid comments regarding our hotel. Being recoginzed as a Hilton honor guest is important and we will bring this to the attention of our Guest Service department for training purposes. We are glad your overall stay was to your satisfaction and look forward to your return visit to San Antonio.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed at this property for one night before catching a flight out the next morning. The valet and check in process was very expedient. The lobby was beautifully appointed and the room was a notch better than most Embassy Suites. Even though our room had a window to the lobby and not the outside, it still felt larger and lighter. The restaurant and bar staff were very friendly and the food and drinks were very good (of course pricey because it is an airport hotel). The bed was comfortable and the room very clean- no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stace120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our hotel. Sounds like you had a short visit with us and we look forward to your return trip to San Antonio!

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunt, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

What a dump! I have been a follower of this Chain of hotels since the early 80's, and have stayed at this property at least 10 times. In the last year we have stayed twice in San Antonio at this hotel and a new sister hotel on the River Walk in San Antonio. Both stays we're unpleasant. On the River Walk a new Kindle was stolen, on last nights stay the place was so dirty you felt like you had to wash your feet even when wearing flip flops. The linens were thread bare, and the curtains were broken. The elevators were also filthy with spilled drinks, cokes and coffee, seriously! The free morning breakfast was third quality at best with dirty floors and tables in the dining area.. Even the trays were sticky and dirty. Shame on Hilton for allowing their name to be associated with such a dump! Embassy Suites clean up you act. For a stay near the airport in San Antonio there are nicer newer Hilton Properties near by. Don't assume anymore that Embassy Suites is the most comfortable just because of their free happy hour and free breakfasts! CLEAN UP YOUR ACT!!!!

Room Tip: If you do stay at this property don't except just any room, check it out first! Our first. Hoic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon our review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure all areas of our property are clean. I hope that if your travels bring you back to San Antonio that you will consider staying with us again. Also, we have reached out to our Embassy Suites Riverwalk location in order to address the issue with your kindle. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland Foreside Maine
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Lovely spacious hotel with good food and great accommodations. Nice bar where we had a very nice lunch. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order as usual. Very relaxing ending to our San Antonio trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieDow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
We are so glad your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to your return visit to our hotel.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown,TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a typical airport-located Embassy Suites --- nice hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms, etc. Overall a very nice stay.

The only downside is the typical Embassy Suites downside --- the only pool is indoors, small, and a chlorine chamber. This is not unusual at this chain. Not a really big deal unless you want to spend some time at the pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us in March and look forward to your return visit to San Antonio! We will also continue to monitor the pool area for the chlorine level.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Address: 10110 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites San Antonio Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing