We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Improvement!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center
Ranked #146 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It's been a couple for years since I have been at this property. They have recently remodeled the entire lobby to the new Courtyard style. It makes for a dramatic difference and provides and inviting place to lounge or eat.

The rooms are clean and very functional. The AC unit was a little noisy, but it was nearly 100 outside during the day.

The staff is very friendly. They made my short visit a pleasant sojourn,

Room Tip: All the rooms face away from the main street. That keeps them quiet, but doesn't provide much of...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to San Antonio. We will share your great comments with our staff at our daily meetings. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 147 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had our family reunion here last month. While the service at the front desk was wonderful, the service of the event manager was disappointing. She was rarely available and had to be reminded of things that were already agreed upon in the contract. Our conference room did not have sufficient working outlets and one couple found their bed sheet stained with a large spot of dried blood. I have never had such a negative experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MthrMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments as we have corrected the break downs you experienced in regards to your family reunion. We have passed on the comments to our sales team and are working with them to ensure these issues do not happen in the future. Your comments are valued and we appreciate your input so we can make changes and correct the areas noted. We apologize for any disappointment caused but hope you all had an overall great reuinion. It was a pleasure to serve you all and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

It was a great experiance, staff was friendly and room was clean and right in front of the pool. I would recommend to friends and family and I would choose this hotel on my next visit, it will be september and I cant wait.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We are glad we could make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to your return stay in September. Thank you again for the great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here one night while visiting family in San Antonio. The rooms were clean and comfortable the staff was extremely friendly. We hung around in the lounge area for a while visiting and the lobby was kept clean. I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bigshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for great comments about our property. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable, and smooth stay. We hope our staff memebers greeted you with a smile each time you were present in our lobby. We will share your comments with our staff at our daily meetings. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Marriott San Antonio Medical Center and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've had to travel to San Antonio several times recently, and have had the pleasure of finding this Hotel. The staff are always warm and welcoming, quick to solve any problem I may have, and always give me that feeling of being home away from home. I stay in many hotels because of my work, and this one ranks right up there as one of my favorites.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on a high floor and away from the elevators.....you won't regret it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind remarks. We will share the comments with our staff in our daily meetings. We hope to see you agan soon. Thank you again for choosing the Courtyard Marriott San Antonio Medical Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed there two nights recently while visiting the Medical Center. The Marriott is conveniently located to the Medical Center and it only takes a little over 5 minutes to get to the Med Center on surface streets. The hotel is very quiet and away from the freeways but they can be accessed in a few minutes. The beautiful La Cantera Mall is only minutes from the motel and there is direct bus service to the downtown from a Bus stop within easy walking distance from the hotel. The room was very clean and pleasantly large with the best mattress and bedding I've seen in a hotel.The hotel has a nice restaurant which serves breakfast and is also open in the evening. There are a variety of other restaurants in the area and access to the airport and The Quarry Mall is only about 20 minutes.

Room Tip: The hotel is quite busy and I would suggest asking for a room located away from the Entrance/Exits.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for the kind remarks about our hotel. We will share your survey with our staff as we use comments to improve staff service. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Courtyard Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed year for a symposium that I needed to attend for work purposes. Check in was a breeze and the front desk personell were sweet and very easy on the eyes. The property is perfectly located for the advent and walking distance to banking, resturants as well as grocery needs. The room I Stayed in was very modern designed to allow walking flow easy and unburdened by typical hotel room furniture. The bed was made from memory foam, which allow a super comfortable sleep both nights. I really like the dining and kitchen room that had two small tables that can be used together providing a bigger table. All together i would definitly recommend to friends and family!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the memory foam matresses.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback and choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and got to experience our new remodeled hotel. We strive to provide excellent guest service to each guest. We will share these comments with our staff for training purposes. Thank you staying with us and we look forward to being able to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Northwest Side
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Northwest Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX
Northwest Side
Candlewood Suites - San Antonio NW Medical Center
Candlewood Suites - San Antonio ...
#236 of 358 in San Antonio
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center

Address: 8585 Marriott Dr, San Antonio, TX 78229-3217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $101 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Medical Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Marriott
San Antonio Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing