We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and Excellent Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center
Ranked #160 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed May 4, 2008

This is a great property, close to the medical center, 15 minutes from Seaworld, and close to Cha-Cha's Mexican Food which is excellent, Hooters and others. The staff is great and this is a clean property.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cokerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 149 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2008

I went to San Antonio to spend the weekend with my family (2 daugters and wife). The hotel was clean, efficient check-in and provide us a good room (no breakfast included, though). Parking was easy and free of charge. Hotel location is closed to most San Antonio attraction and sites. Good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PMTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2008

We were in San Antonio over Spring Break and I must say this place was more crowded than Disney World! The location to everything is a little out of the way, but there is a Trolley that stops right outside that can take you downtown and to the RiverWalk. We had booked for 4 nights, but found something for the same price on the RiverWalk for our last two nights. While they said the pool was heated, don't believe it! My kids jumped in and had to get out very quickly.
The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in, including home!!!! When we booked the room I had asked for all foam pillows. We didn't check when we arrived and found out while the kids were swimming. I called the front desk and they advised they would be right up with them. After an hour I called again and was told they had none! My son is very allergic to feathers and I told them this was not acceptable. They were able to find 1 pillow and told me they would replace the others the next day. No pillows!!! So I have to say the front desk people did not meet expecations!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadow925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2007

Went to San Antonio for a three day medical check up and booked at this hotel because it was only 3 blocks away from the doctor's office. For that it worked great, i didn't have to deal with the San Antonio traffic to get to my appointments on time. The room was Ok, clean, comfortable, AC worked all right, wireless internet you have to pay for but if you hook up through the ethernet cable from your room it's free of charge. The location is really quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Homero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

Stayed for one night for a business trip. It was first time to San Antonio and didn't realize that restaurants closed around 9pm so due to late check-in, I didn't have many options for eating.

Hotel itself was satisfactory - clean & large room. Free internet via ethernet and a functioning business center too (rare to find that sometimes).

Breakfast was good too - very friendly wait staff.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank virago7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2006

Our road trip put us in San Antonio on Memorial Day weekend by chance.It was one of those places where a good lodging deal is hard to find.We sat in traffic a full 8 hours coming from dallas.This was my first stay in a Courtyard, and I'm afraid it will probably be my last. This is a two story building that has had a very recent renovation, but alittle paint, and a few modern paintings cannot hide dated architechture. The room was very clean, but a bit small. Courtyard does not include a microwave, refridgerator, local phone calls or breakfast. The coffee maker was one of those individual server types, In which you insert a disposable tray, containing a coffee packet, and it dispenses into a styrofoam cup. Normally I travel with my own bag of Starbucks espresso, and filters, and make use of the in-room coffee maker. It took alot of inovation at the Courtyard.
Overall, the stay was satisfactory, but for $20 less per night, I could have stayed at the Drury nearby(which is flush with extras), or for the same price, a local Amerisuites.
No contest.(Yeah, I did some competitve pricing after I saw my room).
Bottom line, Marriott could give a few extras, and garner a huge amount of goodwill.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank artvandalayGlendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2005

Stayed 3 nights at this newly renovated hotel.
Nice courtyard with pool, very friendly staff,
delicious omellettes, and good location. Definately
recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bkohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Northwest Side
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stone Oak
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
#152 of 357 in San Antonio
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center

Address: 8585 Marriott Dr, San Antonio, TX 78229-3217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $85 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Medical Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Marriott
San Antonio Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing