We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center
Ranked #141 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for two nights here last week. The renovation work appears to be complete. It is 20-30 min drive to san antonio attractions.

Pro - Clean, comfortable. The bistro has a nice selection of eating choices and lot of restaurants around the vicinity. Free WiFi. The bed, pillow, shower and tv were in great condition. There is also a heated spa next to the pool. Some rooms have a patio facing the pool.
Cons - During day time there is constant door closing noise that can bother picky sleepers.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samchari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Our renovation is now fully complete. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business. Our guest rooms are inspected daily by maangement to the highest quality and we pride ourselves on staff service. When you come back to San Antonio come see our finished product that we are very proud of.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 146 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for three nights to be near the hospital. Staff was polite and professional. Our room was clean and comfortable. I can not recommend anyone stay here until the construction is complete. There just to much trouble to get to the pool, lobby, vending machines with all the paths blocked. Paid $ 79 a night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billybman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We would like to thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very informative to the staff and management. I would like to invite you back to the hotel in 2013 if you are in the area. The hotel is going through a full renovation, rooms and lobby, right now. The renovation will be complete by January 1, 2013. We are excited about the our new Courtyard. We will have our website updated when the renovation is complete.

Thank you again!

Courtyard Marriott San Antonio Medical Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This would be a great place to stay if you had someone who needed medical procedures done. There are tons of hospitals and doctor's clinics in the area plus it is close to other attractions. Be warned though, it is going through construction and renovation now. It was confusing at first because the entrance is now at the back of the hotel in a room that has a sliding glass door and hospitality desk added. The room was a good size and clean. The bathroom had plenty of counter space. There is a balcony with two chairs that looks over the pool area. Very relaxing. There is a microwave and a big screen TV in the room plus free WiFi. They have converted a meeting room to their dining room now offering both hot and cold selections for breakfast. Breakfast was not complimentary. The staff was very friendly. If you can tolerate the construction, this is a nice hotel close to any medical facilities. We took advantage of this for my husband's day surgery.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a room on the top floor (3rd floor) to avoid having someone stomping aroun...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed one night, the hotel room was clean and neat with a microwave, fridge, and they had room service options. We also had a balcony overlooking the outdoor pool. Bathroom was also clean and neat, with plenty of extra towels, marble countertop with undermount sink. No free breakfast. We checked the buffet and decided not to pay $11 for buffet, didn't seem worth it. free parking

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvadealmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I picked this location for our first ever visit to San Antonio. We weren't disappointed. Its only approximately 15min. from downtown, with in and out being relatively easy (except the 1 time we tried around rush hour). The room we had on the 1st floors was clean and neat with easy access to the outdoor pool/hot tub, which we enjoyed each afternoon after our day of sightseeing. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. If we return to the area, we'll stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard/pool area seem to be the pick.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in August of 2012 for a weekend. We were planning a visit to a local waterpark (Schlitterbahn) and just wanted the comfort and reliablity we have come to expect from Marriott Courtyards. Boy were we disappointed. First of all, the location of this hotel is not that great, but they can't help that. What they can help is the following: new towels needed, more staff needed to keep hotel clean and tidy, more staff needed to run breakfast station, carpets in room need replacing, etc, etc, etc.

The towels were clean, but worn out. The rooms were clean, but the elevators and hallways seemed to be neglected. For example, we checked in around 5:30 p.m. on Friday afternoon. There was a large tissue in the first floor hallway that led to the breakfast area. That tissue was still on the floor when we checked out at 10:00 a.m. on Sunday. Really? The elevator needed a good vacuuming. The tables at the breakfast area were sticky and we were even given dirty coffee cups. It was so gross that we canceled our breakfast package for the next day and just drove to McDonalds.

The only bright spot was that the staff was nice and tried to be very accommodating.
This hotel needs to be closed for renovations.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here. Ask for a 3rd floor room, facing the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeedHotelTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This property looks to be an older Courtyard and reminds me a LOT of the original one in Atlanta. That being said, it is clean, smells clean, and house keeping does a good job. I stay at these properties a lot because for the most part they are a known quantity. I had to stay somewhere else the last night because this property was booked up and I realized how much better the Courtyard is than their competitors. I will stay here again if I have to visit then medical area of San Antonio.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to folks walking up stairs choose a room on the bottom floor. Also, there is po...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nashnikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Northwest Side
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Northwest Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX
Northwest Side
Candlewood Suites - San Antonio NW Medical Center
Candlewood Suites - San Antonio ...
#236 of 358 in San Antonio
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center

Address: 8585 Marriott Dr, San Antonio, TX 78229-3217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $101 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Medical Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Marriott
San Antonio Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing