We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DCI Championship Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Brooks City Base
Ranked #185 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
A TripAdvisor Member
“DCI Championship Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very clean,quiet ,and comfortable. Located near many essentials, ie. Walmart, Chili's, and many other amenity's including fuel all within walking distance. Continental breakfast was superb. I can recommend this as must stay at hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    24
    20
    7
    12
See reviews for
29
10
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Fresnos, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

From the minute I checked in to the minute I checked out. The staff at this hotel were very courteous and friendly. The hotel's room was very clean and week kept. The area where this hotel is located makes it easy to go out and find a place to eat and shop close by. I will definitely choose this hotel when I travel with family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Vasquez, Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockdale
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Good property, close to several restaurants for dining. We were within 20 minutes of location for our business which was northeast of city. The young lady at front desk, Norma, worked very hard in finding us an acceptable rate for the night, using available discounts. Rooms were nice, but I found the noise in the hallways distracting. Eventually died down after about 10:00 PM. Seemed to be quite a few contractor type folks staying at location. Rooms were accomodating, beds were of good quality. Bathrooms a bit small and there were not sufficient electrical outlets for phone and computer plug ins. Need to improve breakfast fare and variety.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintainnalamosout, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Brooks City Base, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn San Antonio Alamo Dome South Area for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken:

• I am glad that you find our Hotel good for your stay.

• Front desk Norma was informed about the nice comment you made and received our commendation.

• Housekeeping staff received our appreciation for keeping the room clean and accommodating.

• Maintenance staff was informed about your suggestion for having extra electric outlet.

• The breakfast staff was approached about enlarging the choices which they offer.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Alamo Dome South. I think you will be greatly pleased. We shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family was very comfortable. Friendly staff. Good price. Clean and quiet rooms. Continental breakfast was good but a bit crowded. I would stay at this hotel again and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND to everyone!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

When we check in at this hotel I love the welcome of them, "patel" welcome us by smile and "saimon" was very helpful, the room was very relaxing and comfortable, toilet, towel, bed, every thing was clean. Home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 1177steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our stay at this establishment was very comfortable. The staff was eager to make your stay welcomed. The kids and I enjoyed how crystal blue and crisp the pool was. The lady that oversees the breakfast was kind and had everything in tip-top shape for the guest. Lastly we were greeted as we left the inn with firm handshake and eye to eye contact from Stanley Graham, the general manager which is not done now a days. It was a true gem staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites, San Antonio Alamodome Area South.

Room Tip: By the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This La Quinta is a well run hotel. Checkin was quick, they have a nice pool and a good breakfast. They have two different buildings for rooms. There are plenty of places to eat which are close to the hotel. As a previous reviewer stated that the entrance is not well marked and in the morning and night there will be a line of cars trying to turn on Military Drive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Brooks City Base
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio...
#118 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Anton...
#176 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Quality Suites
#157 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San...
#187 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio ...
#180 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio Brooks City Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Brooks City Base

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio Brooks City Base
Address: 3180 Goliad Rd, San Antonio, TX 78223-4337 (Formerly La Quinta Inn San Antonio AlamoDome South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Brooks City Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just six miles from downtown, the newly renovated La Quinta Inn San Antonio Brooks City Base is the perfect place to stay for those visiting the Alamo, River Walk, Market Square or the many other marvelous attractions scattered throughout downtown. With convenient access to all major freeways, a short drive will get you to places like SeaWorld San Antonio, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, and the Natural Bridge Caverns in a breeze. One o...see moref San Antonio's newest shopping centers, City Base Landing, is right next door, and other malls like Ingram Park, Crossroads, and South Park are easily accessible from the freeway. Stay refreshed in the hotel's sparkling outdoor pool, and wake up to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Enjoy popular amenities including free high-speed Internet access, coffee maker, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Brooks City Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio/Alamodome South Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing