We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport
Ranked #224 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Service!!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2008

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza during a difficult time...The funeral arrangements of my fiance. The Rooms Director greeted me at the door, giving his most sincere condolences. I had my room key and a bellam waiting to assist me. They made arrangements for my room to be in the "Quiet Zone" and inside the room, a flower arrangement was waiting for me. It really made my day brighter.

So, all in all, the Crowne Plaza Airport is a great hotel, and for all I know, infinitely better than the rest of them on the strip – I’d be wary if staying anywhere else in San Antonio, but also intrigued to see how good (or bad) some of the other hotels are. Certainly if you’re looking for a more personal, compassionate service, then the Crowne Plaza Airport in San Antonio, TX is a great option. Ask for Gary Sticht, the rooms Division Director. He will ensure that your stay is a memorable one!

  • Liked — Friendliness of the hotel staff
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    74
    58
    37
    34
See reviews for
68
35
13
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2008

From the moment of driving up to the property, we were greeted by a warm friendly bellman by the name of Stanley. Stanley was well scripted with all the services the hotel provided and also made dining suggestions at local venues. The front desk counter tops were immaculate with marble counter tops to leather desk check-in pads to the silver business card/pen holder. The service at check-in and check-out was great. The rooms were very clean and the beds the most comfortable that I have ever slept in. I will definitely recommend the hotel to my friends and family.

Rebecca
Mansfield, Texas

  • Liked — cleanliness and Beds!
  • Disliked — Iron
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AnninMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2008

Very nice hotel too stay, not so close to downtown but stills a good location.
The rooms were great, very comfortable beds, clean room and good service.
I recommend this hotel for people that is going to San Marcos outlets, not too far from downtown and to San Marcos.

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — Anything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank INTELISIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Crowne Plaza. the room was very attractive and comfortable. The bed was perfect and had plenty of pillows and even complimentary linen spray.

Being close to the airport, the ear plugs were a nice touch, but not needed since I couldn't even hear the planes from my room. Our room was nice and quite and I couldn't even hear the other guests coming and going.

The small kitchenette was well equipped with micro, toaster, sink and coffeemaker. It also had plenty of cabinet space and hardwood floors.

Best of all, we had a free wireless connection that remained uninterrupted during my stay.

I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sroberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELCIE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2008

This hotel only had a couple of drawbacks, 1. the construction was crazy and made the hotel a bit difficult to get in and out of. 2. one of the elevators were broken and we had to wait forever to get up and down (thank goodness for stairs). I took my three sons to Six Flags and we decided to stay here for the weekend.
Booking on Priceline automatically reserved a king bed. The staff was nice enough to change us to doubles on a non smoking floor. The rooms were very nice, very clean. My children loved all the pillows and the relaxation CD they include with the room.
We spent most of the time at the pool. It was very kid friendly with areas shallow enough for my 4 year old. They also got a real big kick out of the planes flying above!
I thought the hotel was really nice and the staff were very friendly. I would stay here again!

  • Liked — The beds!
  • Disliked — Broken elevator
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KELCIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for three weeks. I had a very good experience and highly recommend it. My room was very comfortable (especially for a long stay), the service was good, and the location was close to everything. There were some minor issues with tub drainage but it was fixed right away. I will certainly stay here again.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank homerdome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2006

Nice comfortable accomodations. Helpful Staff.

  • Liked — Classy Establishment
  • Disliked — Completely Satisfied
  • Tips/Secrets — Good choice near the airport
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank familyfuntime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#158 of 355 in San Antonio
92 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights
Residence Inn San Antonio Airpor...
#182 of 355 in San Antonio
7 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Airport
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Ai...
#150 of 355 in San Antonio
20 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#140 of 355 in San Antonio
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport
Address: 1111 Northeast Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Antonio Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of this hotel! Serving as the gateway to all that San Antonio has to offer, Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport is not your typical airport hotel. Offering affordable luxury, the Crowne Plaza provides guests with all the amenities and services expected at a first class full service hotel. Removing stress from the minute you arrive, our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to San Antonio Intl Airport-SAT will also transport you to your destination within a 3 mile radius of the hotel between the hours of 6 AM - midnight. The hotel offers a prime location in the heart of San Antonio, whether your travels bring you to San Antonio on business, pleasure or a mix of both. The hotel is accessible to all San Antonio area attractions, including the historic Alamo, Sea World and Six Flags Fiesta Texas, upscale shopping at North Star Mall and Shops at La Cantera, the Quarry Market and Golf Club, Market Square and of course, the world famous Riverwalk and Rivercenter. From the minute you enter our doors experience southern hospitality in modern elegance. Our lobby offers an intimate library with fireplace coupled with the soothing sounds of an indoor water feature making it the perfect place to surf the web on our complimentary wireless high-speed Internet or take your laptop poolside to our outdoor heated pool and enjoy the outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Airport Hotel San Antonio
Crowne Plaza San Antonio
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing