We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I could say you get what you pay for, but you don't even get that.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport
Ranked #224 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Level 6 Contributor
1,279 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
“I wish I could say you get what you pay for, but you don't even get that.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Very overdue for repairs and remodel. Broken and wornout everywhere you look. The only thing I can say as a positive is being close to the airport. This was a $69 Groupon purchase and will not go back even for less.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Richard B,

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your most recent stay. I also would like apologize that your stay was not successful. I would like to speak with you regarding your experience. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the entire management team. I look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience. My information is below. Thank you, again for your time and business.

Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031 ext. 2153
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    74
    58
    37
    34
See reviews for
68
35
13
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schulenburg, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We reserved a room through Expedia and selected a "Non-Smoking" room. My receipt even specifically said "Non-Smoking" room. However, we when checked in, the lady said we requested a smoking room. I said no we did not & showed her my receipt. She then said they were over booked & all they had was a smoking room. When I said we paid for a "Non-Smoking" room she then said we are not allowed to specify a room type and that's how Expedia keeps their rates so low. If one is not allowed to specify then why were we given the option when we were selecting and paying for our reservation. They did offer to spray our room with air freshener which just turned our room into a smokie flower smelling room! We had no choice but to stay because the area was sold out. When we left our clothes & luggage stunk!

Room Tip: We have had several bad experiences of not getting what we select and pay for online through these t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryba6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Ryba6,

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to provide feed back regarding your most recent stay. I also would like to apologize that you stay was anything less than successful. I would like to speak with you more regarding the issues you experienced during your stay. My contact information is below. I look forward to hearing from you and giving me the opportunity to make things right. Thank you for your time and business.

Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031 ext. 2153
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while in San Antonio for a conference. I have stayed at this brand in the past and expected this one to be the same. Check-in was fast and efficient. My room was one of the bigger ones, which was nice since I would be in it for a week. The room itself was okay, though it was definitely older and they tried to renovate it. However, they did miss a few key features. The bathroom needs to be redone, especially in the shower where the tiles are old, paint peeling off the ceiling, shower curtain that doesn't fully cover the area, and a showerhead that was very low. The room was comfortable but could have been cleaned better. There was an old pizza box under the couch that wasn't cleaned for the duration of my stay. There was also a lamp that had nowhere to plug it in unless you unplugged something else. On a positive note, wireless internet and parking were free. My room also had a microwave and fridge, which was convenient. The hotel could stand to noiseproof a bit more, though there was a very rowdy bunch of guests on my floor. Room service was good, with great food, good portion sizes, and reasonable prices. The only issue I had was a 20% gratuity and room service delivery charge. The hotel has a covered parking area, which is nice when you have a rental car and unpredictable weather. There was a business center and a small gift shop to purchase snacks. There was a nice pool area with a hot tub - a nice way to relax after a day in meetings. This was all outdoors. There are many flights overhead since it is right by the airport, but I really didn't notice this. The price was right at $107/night weekdays and $96/night weekend. Access to I410 made it easy to get places. As well, if you are a Priority Club member, you get access to the concierge lounge that offers free full breakfast and evening snacks/drinks during the week. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for both business travelers and families if you are looking for a reasonable place to stay in San Antonio. However, I would recommend the hotel look at doing some upgrades in their rooms in the future.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a nicer view. As to face away from the freeway. Ask for concierge access if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PsychRN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
PsychRn12,

I would fist like to thank you for providing such detailed feedback regarding you recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. You have provided some great information and I’ve shared your comments with the entire management team. I hope that the next time you are in the San Antonio area that you will choose the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport for your accommodations. Once again, thank you for your time and business.


Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had difficulty booking a room downtown for the weekend due to a conference. Ended up here, not too far from downtown, about a 15min drive on the highway which is far for San Antonian standards. Rooms were nice and clean, no issues. Staff very friendly and helpful, would stay here again if I was in the area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NivekKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
NivekKevin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. I'm happy to see that your stay was a success. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need reservations in the future. Thank you for your time and business.


Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031 ext. 2153.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was SO excited when I found out this hotel had a kids SUITE with bunk beds, so I was all about booking it! It was unavailable on the website, but after a TON of scouting, I finally found it available on another site. I continued to book it, even though I couldn't find ANY pictures of the "kids suite". It was a little over $100, and definitely NOT worth it. I was disappointed with the hotel for that price, to say the least. When you think of a suite typically, what image comes to mind for you? A large room with some type of sitting area, along with other upgrades, key word "large", right? This room was essentially a regular-sized hotel room with a wall in the middle. No joke. The bunk beds were separated from the queen bed by a wall. No couch, no sitting area other than a tiny little table with a chair that barely fit in the room comfortably. The room looked entirely outdated and the bathroom looked either dirty or stained upon arriving, complete with hairs in the sink! The shower and bath ran at the same time because the lever wouldn't pull up all the way. The plus side was that the kids had their own flat screen TV on their side, although it barely fit. The free channels were VERY limited. My grandpa and his wife drove up to stay 2 nights with us, and they stayed in the hotel as well. We checked their room out at one point and it was much nicer than ours! The night we arrived, we had gotten in around 7pm and were all hungry, so we just decided to eat at the hotel restaurant, Cilantro! for dinner. When we sat down, we were the only people in there. The waiter took our order, and it took about 45 minutes to get our food! At least it tasted good when it finally did arrive, although that could have just been because we were so hungry! The lobby area was very nice and there is a nice fountain-type display in front of the elevator with fish on the top. The pool area is nice but I wouldn't consider the hot tub hot at all, more like a warm bath. We only swam twice, and the second time, it didn't look like the pool or hot tub had been cleaned at all, there were leaves and things all over, and there was even a towel that had been dropped in the pool. I'm usually NOT picky or hard to please at ALL, but I was just really upset considering I'd paid over $100/night for the room. That is a bit of a splurge, for me anyway. There was no kind of breakfast included in this rate, although their restaurant does offer breakfast. I called the site I'd booked the room through after the first night to see if they could just refund me because I was ready to just go stay somewhere else. The gentleman said he'd have to check with the hotel to see if they could refund me, and he'd get back to me. He was very nice, he got back to me and said a refund wasn't an option. The area wasn't bad, as there were many restaurants and things close by. Also, it's not a bad drive to downtown San Antonio, only about 10-15 minutes. Considering all the options I'd looked at, even with the bunk beds, I would definitely NOT stay here again. My kids (13 and 9 years old) said that the beds were more comfy at the Holiday Inn we'd stayed in the night before, and my partner and I agreed that our bed was more comfy there also!

Room Tip: Choose something other than the kids suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
mommamber,

First, I would like to thank you for your feedback. I would love to discuss this review with you in more detail. I've shared your review with the entire management staff at the hotel. Rest assured that we will use you review to better train our associates. I look forward to hearing for you. Thank you again for your time and business.

Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manage
210-828-9031 ext. 2153
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great executive rooms, spacious and comfy. The furniture is starting to show its age, but very clean and sturdy. Open WI-FI everywhere is a great advantage. Breakfast buffet very limited but tasty nevertheless. The executive lounge a little cramped but functional, only problem, it does not fully open on weekends. The shuttle bus service very convenient, free to within 3 miles, which covers the airport and North Star Mall.

Great stay, will do it again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OussamaSalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
OussamaSalah,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. I've also shared your feedback with entire hotel staff and management. If you should need anything further please do not hesitate to contact me personally. My contact information is below. Thank you again not only for your feedback, but your business as well. If your travels bring you back to the San Antonio area I hope you will consider the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport Hotel for your accommodations.

Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031 ext. 2153
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Falls, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Enjoyed a conference over 4 days and treated to excellent service with a smile, both with catering and room accommodations. Food and beverage was delicious. Front desk personnel were helpful with travel suggestions around San Antonio as well as business needs that came up during the conference. We booked a bus at the last minute for our group to travel to an area destination and were not disappointed with the experience, right down to the box (actually bagged) lunch provided. Great place for a meeting!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway may have a better view, but road noise not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Terry D,

First, I would like to thank you for providing valuable feedback. I also want to thank you for the great comments as well. I’m pleased to know that your conference was successful! If you should need anything please do not hesitate to contact me. My contact info is below. I hope that if your travels bring you to the San Antonio area you will consider the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport for your accommodations. Thank you for your time and business.

Mike Benavides
Guest Service Manager
210-828-9031 ext.2153

Greatful
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#157 of 356 in San Antonio
92 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#139 of 356 in San Antonio
181 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights
Residence Inn San Antonio Airpor...
#199 of 356 in San Antonio
8 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Airport
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Ai...
#145 of 356 in San Antonio
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport
Address: 1111 Northeast Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Antonio Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of this hotel! Serving as the gateway to all that San Antonio has to offer, Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport is not your typical airport hotel. Offering affordable luxury, the Crowne Plaza provides guests with all the amenities and services expected at a first class full service hotel. Removing stress from the minute you arrive, our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to San Antonio Intl Airport-SAT will also transport you to your destination within a 3 mile radius of the hotel between the hours of 6 AM - midnight. The hotel offers a prime location in the heart of San Antonio, whether your travels bring you to San Antonio on business, pleasure or a mix of both. The hotel is accessible to all San Antonio area attractions, including the historic Alamo, Sea World and Six Flags Fiesta Texas, upscale shopping at North Star Mall and Shops at La Cantera, the Quarry Market and Golf Club, Market Square and of course, the world famous Riverwalk and Rivercenter. From the minute you enter our doors experience southern hospitality in modern elegance. Our lobby offers an intimate library with fireplace coupled with the soothing sounds of an indoor water feature making it the perfect place to surf the web on our complimentary wireless high-speed Internet or take your laptop poolside to our outdoor heated pool and enjoy the outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Airport Hotel San Antonio
Crowne Plaza San Antonio
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing