We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it and would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites North IH 35
Ranked #197 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“loved it and would stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Everything you need on a budget. The room was spacious it had a livingroom area, the bathroom was large, and we had double beds...great room...flat screen tv..would stay again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodgirlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    31
    12
    14
    20
See reviews for
48
32
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

I recently booked a stay, at this Comfort Suites location. As a frequent user of the Hilton brand, I thought I'd try something new. Big mistake! After checking in, finding dinner and settling in for the night, I thought everything was okay. The curtains were dirty, and there was a visible stain on the bedsheets, but I figured they were just stains and not actual filth. Around midnight I finished up with work and went to the bathroom to shower. I just happened to look up, and low and behold...a feminine douche bottle was perched on top of the light fixture. (???!!!!!) As a medical professional, I was immediately disgusted. I checked out the next morning, after reserving a room with Hampton Suites. When I explained why I'd be checking out early, all I got was an "Oh, I'm sorry." When I called Monday to speak with a supervisor, I got I'm sorry again. (The lady who answered the phone claimed she was the supervisor...but I seriously doubt that.) No refund...nothing! This is completely unacceptable. For $89.99 per night, before taxes, I at least expect a clean room! Very disappointed!!! For some reason this site is not allowing me to post the pictures I took, but that's fine.

Room Tip: Stick with the Hilton brand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TX-Nurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

I stayed with a group of 9 Daisy Girl Scouts and their mothers. The staff was super accommodating and helpful beyond expectations. The hotel is immaculate. Take your showers at night to avoid the rush on the hot water, but outside of that, the stay was perfect. The beds are super comfortable. And the staff are friendly and polite. My daughter left her favorite stuffed animal in the room and they are kind enough to be sending him home to a very happy little girl.

Room Tip: Speak with Karyn if you are staying with a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myshellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. However, we stayed on the second floor and could hear every footstep from the room above us. They sounded, at times, like a herd of elephants. So, if I ever go back, I will only stay on the top floor. The indoor pool was well maintained. The workout equipment was good, but the weight machine was broken. The breakfast was good and fresh.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm-Comfort, General Manager at Comfort Suites North IH 35, responded to this review, March 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. I am happy that the majority of your stay was pleasant. Please let us know your request when you make your next reservation so we may look after you and your family! Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

i would like to begin by stating that the hotel was clean. very well kept. very accommodating and concerned with any needs. the staff was polite,courteaous,generous and caring. i would like to personally send a thank you to Jessica, she helped my stay there be comfortable and i would come back anytime.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm-Comfort, General Manager at Comfort Suites North IH 35, responded to this review, March 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We appreciate the comments and the mentioned employee received a commendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

My family and I stayed here for one night while we attended a convention in downtown San Antonio. Front desk was very helpful and the clerk on duty even greeted me by name a couple of times later in the day as I passed by. This hotel is obviously an older property that has been renovated (evident by some minor stray paint brush strokes on a door jam) but the room, lobby and breakfast area are very clean and fresh. The room was a little larger than some other Comfort Suites I have stayed in and the beds were very comfortable. There is an indoor swimming pool that my daughter was able to enjoy in the middle of February. She didn’t go into the hot tub, but other guests told me that it was very relaxing. The hotel is on I-35 and it was very easy to go downtown to and back. Even though the building is right on the highway, we didn't hear any highway noise in the evening. The breakfast offering was excellent, including scrambled eggs, sausage and hash browns along with the usual continental-style items. Also on the breakfast bar are waffle irons that produce the Texas-shaped waffles. I might add that the coffee in the lobby was actually decent. This is a non-smoking hotel and I don’t smoke, but in the corner of the parking lot there is a covered smoking area complete with a picnic table and a permanently-installed ash tray for those who do. This was a problem-free stay in a very nice hotel at a good value. I will definitely consider this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianp1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm-Comfort, General Manager at Comfort Suites North IH 35, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate the comments and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. KUDOS to Osbry Millendir at the front desk. He was a breath of fresh air after a long over the ride drive. Thanks Osbry!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ploudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm-Comfort, General Manager at Comfort Suites North IH 35, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio
Northeast San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#210 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio N...
#126 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North IH 35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North IH 35

Property: Comfort Suites North IH 35
Address: 11526 IH 35 North, San Antonio, TX 78233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites North IH 35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel centrally located to all of San Antonio's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites North IH 35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites North Ih 35 Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing