We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great family vacation home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 3BDR Holiday Haven

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Antonio, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mccino1
Hudson Falls, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great family vacation home”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

was even better than we could have imagined.had all that we needed and more. plenty of room for the whole family

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryfromW...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect vacation home in lovely neighbourhood.”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This vacation property was located in a safe neighbourhood close to shopping and grocery stores. There were several golf courses nearby as well. Dewitt was a perfect host and frequently checked that everything was going well during our stay. We were very impressed with how well the home was stocked with household needs. The house was even bigger than it looked online and I enjoyed all the homey touches of artwork. As soon as we walked in the door, the house smelled fresh. Even the linens smelled clean and fresh, better than most hotels. Loved our stay, thanks to Dewitt!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilMAG
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect home away from home. Mr. Dewitt is very kind and quick to respond to any questions. He was there within a few minutes when I needed help getting in the house. The home is very clean and well stocked (coffee, towels, qtips...). We were there to attend my son's BMT graduation at Lackland AFB. It is about 15 minutes away from the gate closest to the reception area. My son was happy to be able to relax at a comfortable place with the family. He said it felt like home better than being at a hotel. I definitely would recommend staying here if you're in the San Antonio area.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best weekend get away ever.πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Šβ˜Ίβ˜Ίβ˜ΊπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I will stay at this house anytime I go to San Antonio. Well worth it. Everything was clean and best. The house was decorated very well. I will be referring others.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haileyrae...
1 review
“Great locations and accommodations!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fairly close to everything, nice, clean, everything about it was very homey from having wifi, towels, coffee, and condemnets, to having the small things like qtips, shaving cream and tampons. Would highly recommend to anyone staying the the San Antiono area!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBEA1215
Dayton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house is spacious and clean. Very nice to come home to after enjoy San Antonio. The owner was just as nice as the previous reviews said that he was.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieB705...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This rental is awesome rent it now.”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything was perfect. Mr Dewitt and family were there whenever needed. Great property. Will definitely use again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing