We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Ranked #101 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Royse City, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Rooms were clean and accessible. Rented two rooms. One on first floor overlooked the swimming pool. Our grown kids loved it. Ours was one second floor. Elevator in middle of hallway. Fairly slow elevator. Stairways at end of each hall. That was a tad inconvenient. Breakfast in the mornings were OK. Same breakfast foods both days we were there. Eating area small for the days we attended. However, there was adequate eating areas out by the pool.

Staff was friendly and very helpful. They answered our questions professionally. The drivers on the courtesy van to Sea World were excellent. We were charged for incidentals on the credit card that we did not use. A quick phone call of explanation stated that they would come off after a couple of days after they checked everything. We were not too crazy about that.

Overall, a very good trip. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Curtains absorbed any light issues for us. Dark rooms at night. Slept well, even with grand kids i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    57
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
106
15
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place! Food is a little expensive but it's a great place! We loved swim up bar and pool activities. The shuttle to seaworld is very convenient as well. It's like a little resort! Love this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbg0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

For work, I travel, so I stay in hotels 2-3 days/week. However, this trip was a 3 day mini-vacay with my 3 young (9,8,6) kids. When researching properties, my priorities were free shuttle to SeaWorld, clean rooms, pool, free breakfast at decent price (under $100/nt). Once I booked Fairfield, I found the bonus features of my double queen room were: microwave and fridge in room, minimart next door to hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff at every turn. The free shuttle (you should get your name on wait list the day before) saves you $13 daily parking fee at SW. (But you should tip van drivers! Jeff does a good job and has lots of SW info). My kids enjoyed the hotel pool, but it was very warm. We had a slight AC problem on day 2, and when i alerted front desk, a maintenance man was sent up (after calling to make sure we were ready) and he promptly fixed the problem. Breakfast in morning had good variety, and 24/7 coffee bar was really nice.
One exit away is a lot of chain restaurants (Culebra Rd), and Rudy's BBQ and McDonalds are even closer in the other direction. An easy 20 min drive to RiverWalk, Alamo, and airport made it convenient to get to the other places we needed to see.
Staff was really great, and our room was clean.
We will stay here again next year because we had such a good, easy experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very close to Sea World which is what we wanted. Got food at Rudy bbq which was very good.
Did not use the free shuttle but was nice to have it available.

Rooms where clean and my sons loved the beds. Staff where friendly and accommodating.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonovanIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aandr628, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you Donovan for your feedback! Our staff is passionate about providing excellent service and we are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself at The Fairfield Inn & Suites. Please let us know if we can assist you in booking your next reservation in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I took three teenagers to SeaWorld/Aquatica and San Antonio for four nights/five days, and staying at the Fairfield Inn SeaWorld was the best decision I made. The shuttle to SeaWorld was a lifesaver--no driving (okay, so it's just five minutes!), no waiting in the line of cars, no walking to/from the entrance in the August heat. When we were ready to leave, the fantastic shuttle driver was there within mere minutes to whisk us back to the hotel. We started each day with the free breakfast, which was quite satisfactory (cereal, oatmeal, fresh bananas and apples, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, toasts/bagels/muffins, OJ, apple juice, milk, yogurt, coffee). We never had a problem with anything being out, even though it got busy. Never had a problem finding a place to sit, either. The housekeeping staff was thorough and attentive. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. It was a busy weekend (right before school started back up), and yet the hotel staff was never grouchy. If we needed extra towels, they were brought up to our room within minutes. The teens went to the pool each evening. We drove to the Riverwalk and to the Alamo, both of which were just 20 minutes away by car. It was nice being away from a lot of the hustle and bustle of those areas. All of us agreed that it was a wonderful choice and location, and we would definitely stay there again for future SeaWorld fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hitxrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gause, TX
Level Contributor
199 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice hotel with reasonable rates. Staff very courteous and helpful. Room was nicely decorated and furnishings were better than expected in this price range. Room was clean and very spacious and comfotable. Only downside is that walls are not soundproofed, so noise from nearby rooms was a little distracting. Pool and pool area was very nice and pleasant setting.

Shuttle service to Sea World was exceptional! Driver was great. Service is every 15 minutes with only a seven minute ride to the park. They drop off and pick up right at the front park entrance. Sure beats parking! This is a superb perk. Hotel is about a mile or so from a lot of reataurants.

Highly recommend this hotel...especially for Sea World visits. We would go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the service was excellent. It was especially wonderful to have a free shuttle to and from SeaWorld on request. They even offered free round trips to restaurants within five miles for lunch. We never waited more than 20 min. for the shuttle to return for us at SeaWorld. The free full breakfast buffet was very good. The value was great when packaged with SeaWorld passes. The king bed was very firm and the pillows weren't very fluffy, but it was okay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Address: 4026 Wiseman Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78251-4420
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites is an Official Partner hotel of SeaWorld/Aquatica San Antonio. Enjoy many benefits at the hotel which features 98 relaxing rooms and suites to meet all your needs. We are located only 1 mile away from the entrance of SeaWorld and offer a COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE to and from the park. We offer an outdoor pool and spa, 24-hour business and fitness center. All guest rooms include a mini refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed internet and Wi-Fi. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills
Fairfield Inn San Antonio
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing