We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Ranked #96 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2009

The rooms were spacious, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was ok, good variety but the cooked food and mix for the waffles needed work. Shopping and the airport are very close and down town is about 10 min away.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank picky_sleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 223 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2008

Stayed one night at this hotel. First room I was given had a toilet that would not flush, so had to ask to be switched to another room, though the front desk offered me a plunger to fix the problem myself (I passed).

First room was facing away from the highway, but the second was right at it, so had to contend with hearing cars whiz by all night.

On the plus side, the rooms were sizeable, with flat-screen TVs in both the living and bedroom areas. Comfortable bed. Also a decent kitchen if you want to cook. The location is really good if you're visiting someone at UTSA, want to shop at La Cantera, or go to Six Flags.

So, in the end, I'd have given it a higher rating if I hadn't had the lousy toilet experience or if the highway noise wasn't so noticeable.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amauldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2008

We are still enjoying our stay here. The pool is so wonderful it is really warm even the baby loves it! The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The beds are comfortable. We stay in san Antonio once a year and this has been the best place. The staff is also very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank quara19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2008

This was my first time at a Staybridge Suites and I loved it. The hotel is brand new and spotless.
The staff are PHENOMENAL.
The rooms are an excellent size, and there is every amenity you can think of and they accept dogs but it is still spotless.
Beds are great, good work space and each room has its own kitchenette and supplies.
I stayed after Hurricane Ike and even completely full it was an excellent stay.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in San Antonio. The mall around the corner was also an excellent shopping spot.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank strollingtrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2008

I had a quick trip to San Antonio come up, and needed someplace near the airport. I usually gravitate towards Residence Inns, but since the one near the airport was booked, I found the Staybridge Hotel not too far away.
The hotel seems new. I had a one bedroom suite that was clean, spacious, and well stocked (silverware, plates, etc.) The bathroom has a water saver toilet, which was not one of my favorite things to use. With an ice maker in the refrigerator you really have no reason to go anywhere once you're in your room. Since it's on one of the Loops, only 1 mile from the airport, it has the ease of access that you need for those early return flights (even with a rental car it took me only 20 minutes hotel to gate). The meeting I had was downtown, and during the busy rush it still only took 20 minutes. Desk staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was pretty standard (Oatmeal, scrambled eggs, bagels, etc.) but filling. Lobby has a nice relaxed feel with wireless, and each room has broadband (all free). Restaurants galore are nearby, from chains to eclectic. San Antonio is still in the midst of road work on their highway system, and exits are poorly marked, take you off the highway into one ways that add 1 mile to your trip, etc. With the hotel close you avoid all that. This was my first try at a Staybridge, and I will definitely try them again. Well done, San Antonio staff!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank netwaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank javiercamposq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa O, Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa O, Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Address: 6919 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78249-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#59 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $93 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DISCOVER A FRESH APPROACHTO YOUR EXTENDED STAY Staybridge Suites hotels offer the comforts and warmth of home with the conveniences of the office, while offering great rates on your extended stay. From spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens to complimentary conveniences like the 24-hour Fitness Room, Laundry Room and Business Center. Our team invites you to stay with us soon at any one of our nearly 200 locations, where you can find a home while traveling on the road. Relax in your studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two-bathroom suite with enough space, storage and flexibility to make your suite feel like home.* Work at your leisure at the desk, or kick back on the chaise lounge for a movie or game. It's your space, make it your own. If you want, bring your best friend along. Pets are welcome.** While you live with us, entertain friends or serve up comfort food favorites in your fully equipped kitchen. Each spacious suite offers: • Fully equipped kitchen• Full-size refrigerator with ice maker• Microwave oven• Cooktop stove• Toaster and coffeemaker• Dishwasher• Iron and ironing board• Free high-speed Internet access• Large, well-lit workspace• Flexible storage areasAnd find comforts outside of your suite to help you feel at home. Our hotels offer a Fitness Room, Laundry Room and Business Center—all complimentary and open 24/7 for your convenience.The Social and Gathering PlacesEvery Tuesday–Thursday, enjoy great food, drinks and conversation at The Social evening receptions. Staybridge Suites hotels offer many spaces to relax in, either with a group by the fireplace or in front of the flatscreen or with a book. Outdoor SpaceStaybridge Suites hotels offer great outdoor spaces—like The Patio and The Backyard—to play sports or relax in after a long day. Join us for our Wednesday night BBQs in the Backyard*. Complimentary Breakfast BuffetStart each day with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a not-so-everyday spread of freshly prepared breakfast favorites and Wolfgang Puck Coffee. Make a waffle your way with tasty toppings or sample a healthy serving of fruit and yogurt. Stay ConnectedKeep up with work, family and friends with Wireless Anywhere—free Internet access throughout the entire hotel. In addition, all suites have wired high-speed access and our 24-hour business center has computers, laser printing and business supplies available for use.24/7 ConveniencesStaybridge Suites hotels make it easy for you to keep up with your workout routine and your laundry. Our Fitness Room is conveniently located next to the Laundry Room, both open 24/7 for your convenience. The Pantry convenience store is open around the clock. Stock up on easy-to-prepare meals, your favorite snacks, beverages and necessities any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Nw Near 6 Flags Fiesta Texas
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Nw Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing