We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Ranked #84 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best staff”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I am an IHG platinum member and have stayed at many staybridge suites throughout the US. The front desk clerk Brandon and the maintenance staff members Lazarus and Rafael are without a doubt the very best I have had the pleasure of dealing with at any hotel, with 200+ nights per year that I travel!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenna R, Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Jason R,

Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Level Member. We appreciate you taking the time to mention specific team members. Brandon, Lazarus, and Rafael will be recognized. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Brenna Raven
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    39
    17
    6
    12
See reviews for
116
23
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel was great the room was very comfortable. What I was really impressed with was the two individuals Yulia & Robert during breakfast time, they were on their A-Game with keeping the hot food moving, the counters clean, and the trashed picked up. I feel that we should give credit to those who earn it and not just when someone is doing bad. Any way I will be back and will also recommend to others that this is the place in San Antonio to stay with excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenna R, Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Javier S,

Thank you so much for your review and the mention of our wonderful team members, Yuliya and Robert. It is always wonderful to hear of the good service provided by our team.They will be acknowledged. We look forward to your return to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Brenna Raven
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have been at this hotel and was having issues with my key and Katherine & Ebon was working a holiday weekend and the place was pack but the two girls went beyond and about to get my issue fixed. And I would like say thanks it has been a great stay to the whole team.

Thanks Jeff

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 446Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenna R, Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Jeff,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review about our exellent team. We are very grateful to have people like Katherine and Eboni working with us as well as everyone else on our team. I appologize for the trouble you had with your lock and am glad it was resolved for you. We hope to see you next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Brenna Raven
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Normally stay once or twice a year in the property. Four story, two elevators. Normally crowded, especially if an event is ongoing in SA. Staff is the best employees in years. Needed to change rooms on arrival and presto chango it was done with a full hotel!

Menu changes for the nightly snack/ dinner. Many restaurants in the area. Shops at La Cantera 10 minute drive. CVS next door. Plenty of surface parking. Outdoor pool and grill. Free laundry (I think) small work out area. Adult beverages for HH.

Hwy 1604 can be quite congested in rush hours, especially if heading to Sea World

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenna R, Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Texas George,

We appreciate the wonderful things you had to say about our team. We think they are great as well! We know you have many hotel options to choose from when visiting San Antonio, so thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for the mention of our location as there are many places for families and travelers to choose from when looking for entertainment. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Brenna Raven
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Wonderful staff and great room with all the amenities. Samantha D. went above and beyond in helping us in every way. We had needed a handicapped accessible suite and were very happy with the roll in shower and wheelchair ramp exit right by our door. Stayed three nights and started referring it the hotel as "home". Very reasonably priced and we considered it a great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kansasmary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenna R, Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Kansasmary,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are overjoyed that you had such a wonderful time. Samantha will be acknowledged for her outstanding service in helping you with your handicap accommodations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Brenna Raven
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The room was as advertised, with a kitchenette that included a full size refrigerator, 2 electric burners on the stove, a microwave, sink and dishwasher as well as coffee maker and toaster. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious and clean. Loved the tub/shower. The staff was friendly and very helpful and responded quickly to any requests for service. Also very much enjoyed the free breakfast and free dinner/social hour. I'd be happy to stay with Staybridge again and would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Very nicely done Staybridge, thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenna R, Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Jerry R,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review you posted about our hotel and team. Thank you also for the nice things you said about our breakfast and social as they are two of the many great amenities we have at our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you visit next time you are in San Antonio.

Sincerely,
Brenna Raven
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Saba, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great staff! Eboni was so friendly and helpful at the front desk. Gina was great when we needed to switch rooms because of very NOISY neighbors. Friendly housekeeping, nice rooms, great location! They even had DVD's you could borrow to watch a movie in your room. Close to The Rim, La Cantera, Bass Pro Shop, and The Palladium. Nice rooms with kitchenettes. Free breakfast rounds out the package.

Room Tip: Hotel is right off I10 and 1604, so there is going to be road noise no matter what room. However th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPURSfan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenna R, Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Spursfan,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and are ecstatic to hear of the great service you received from Eboni and Gina. The DVD library is a great amenity we have at our hotel and we are glad you had the opportunity to utilize it. We hope you are able to visit us again and try out the other amenities we have to offer. See you soon!

Sincerely,
Brenna Raven
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta a...
#196 of 358 in San Antonio
70 reviews
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Property: Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Address: 6919 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78249-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#59 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DISCOVER A FRESH APPROACHTO YOUR EXTENDED STAY Staybridge Suites hotels offer the comforts and warmth of home with the conveniences of the office, while offering great rates on your extended stay. From spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens to complimentary conveniences like the 24-hour Fitness Room, Laundry Room and Business Center. Our team invites you to stay with us soon at any one of our nearly 200 locations, where you can find a home while traveling on the road. Relax in your studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two-bathroom suite with enough space, storage and flexibility to make your suite feel like home.* Work at your leisure at the desk, or kick back on the chaise lounge for a movie or game. It's your space, make it your own. If you want, bring your best friend along. Pets are welcome.** While you live with us, entertain friends or serve up comfort food favorites in your fully equipped kitchen. Each spacious suite offers: • Fully equipped kitchen• Full-size refrigerator with ice maker• Microwave oven• Cooktop stove• Toaster and coffeemaker• Dishwasher• Iron and ironing board• Free high-speed Internet access• Large, well-lit workspace• Flexible storage areasAnd find comforts outside of your suite to help you feel at home. Our hotels offer a Fitness Room, Laundry Room and Business Center—all complimentary and open 24/7 for your convenience.The Social and Gathering PlacesEvery Tuesday–Thursday, enjoy great food, drinks and conversation at The Social evening receptions. Staybridge Suites hotels offer many spaces to relax in, either with a group by the fireplace or in front of the flatscreen or with a book. Outdoor SpaceStaybridge Suites hotels offer great outdoor spaces—like The Patio and The Backyard—to play sports or relax in after a long day. Join us for our Wednesday night BBQs in the Backyard*. Complimentary Breakfast BuffetStart each day with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a not-so-everyday spread of freshly prepared breakfast favorites and Wolfgang Puck Coffee. Make a waffle your way with tasty toppings or sample a healthy serving of fruit and yogurt. Stay ConnectedKeep up with work, family and friends with Wireless Anywhere—free Internet access throughout the entire hotel. In addition, all suites have wired high-speed access and our 24-hour business center has computers, laser printing and business supplies available for use.24/7 ConveniencesStaybridge Suites hotels make it easy for you to keep up with your workout routine and your laundry. Our Fitness Room is conveniently located next to the Laundry Room, both open 24/7 for your convenience. The Pantry convenience store is open around the clock. Stock up on easy-to-prepare meals, your favorite snacks, beverages and necessities any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Nw Near 6 Flags Fiesta Texas
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Nw Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing