We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Ranked #99 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible visit!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I reserved this hotel for a spring break stay with the kids since it was very near to the six flags park that we were visiting. Everything went wrong. After a long drive, we waited almost twenty minutes just to get checked it. I understand that the property was booked to capacity. With that in mind, the property should have had more than one person working the counter. I got my key card went to my car to get bags, got to the room and the card doesnt work. I had to walk back downstairs and wait in line again to get it corrected. Apparently the person checking us in forgot to activate the card. When i get back to the room with the card, walked in and realize that they gave me the wrong room. I had booked a suite with a separate bedroom that has a door separating the living area from the bedroom. This was a standard room. so i walked back downstairs yet again and waited in line only to be told that they were filled to capacity and they couldnt correct the error. I was advised that the manager would be onsite the next day and i could change it then. Well tomorrow would have been half of my stay. we were only staying 2 days. I had planned to be at six flags the next day not back at the hotel sorting this out. It was after 11pm, I had to find another hotel that met our needs. And due to the mixup Staybridge was now pending on my bank card over $300 on my debit card all weekend was unavailable to me. What a way to start off spring break weekend with the kids right? Needless to say, ive written a letter to management regarding my experience. Im waiting to hear back from them. It will determine if my terrible visit will be my last visit at one of their brand of hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TxTravelerSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MG_55_12, Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
There seems to have been a perfect storm of unfortunate events that occurred during your stay. This being one of the busiest times of the year for our hotel since we are positioned very closely to Six Flags Fiesta Texas as well as less than 10 miles away from Sea World. We prepared, planned as well as set up back up plans for this time so that as guests you are minimally affected by the hotel being completely sold out for 2 weeks. Like all plans, they change, things come up on our end and we do not meet or exceed you and your families needs and expectations. One of our challenges in the hotel business are debit card holds. The debit card provides a similar sense of financial freedom that a credit card does, but since it is tied to a checking or savings account the banks require a hold be placed on the funds for sometimes up to 7 days after check out. This is an inconvenience that we do not have control over as much as we would like to. We sincerely apologize for any undo stress that was placed on you and your family and hope you allow us another chance to display our property and showcase the great guest service skills we are definitely capable of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    35
    17
    6
    11
See reviews for
98
23
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed here for a groupon. Lucky we only stayed one night. We arrived late and the room it self was dirty and worn. The shower had a huge hair ball and was not draining properly and there was mildew and mold in the shower. When I tried to call the front desk about it they did not answer the phone and I tried 3 times. I called from my cell and got a response. The gentleman arrived at our door and was polite, however, said there was nothing he could do about it until the morning. Never stayed at a hotel that did not have maintenance or cleaning at night. Very weird. I had also called weeks prior to have the highest floor which they did not do as well. The property is adjacent to a vacant building with busted out windows and graffiti. Would not recommend this hotel. Needs new management.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasmommy-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MG_55_12, Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
First off we would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had at our hotel. It is our standard to provide superior customer service as well as meet our guests expectations 100% of the time. We are not disputing that we had fallen short of those expectations during your visit. It is our mission to resolve all issues in a timely matter, seeing as we do not have 24 hour maintenance service available we occasionally must relay the information and get the issue resolved within 24 hours of it being reported. The housekeeping issue has been addressed and the room attendant has been coached and counseled to prevent cleanliness issues. We would like another opportunity to showcase our beautiful property if you decide to come back to visit San Antonio, Texas in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Took our 3 kids, 7,6, and 4
Start the day with free breakfast, was delicious
Went to sea world for 7 hours, came back spent expecting to have to leave again for dinner
We come downstairs and there are fajitas and wine waiting at the kitchen/eating area
Didn't have to leave and nice considering the cost of the food at the parks
By far the best value I have come across, $150 a night for 5 comes to $30 per person, 2 meals included, and alcohol for the adults
Rooms were great, stay friendly and accommodating, ac cold, beds slept good, I will be back to this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MG_55_12, Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Our evening social is one of greatest features for our guests that travel with families with younger children. It allows the guest to experience the hotel and all of its amenities. The spacious rooms as well as the Great Room space allows for families to relax read, watch movies or television outside of the room. We hope you think of us upon your return to the great city of San Antonio,TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time staying at a Staybridge Suites but it will not be our last. We had an excellent all around stay. Michael checked us in he was most helpful giving us directions and restaurant suggestions. Our suite was spacious and very clean. We had a wonderful nights sleep after a long day of hectic and cramped air travel the roomy suite was much appreciated. In the morning we had a terrific breakfast with good fresh quality coffee.. My husband met Nathan Villarreal (director of sales) at the front desk he also went out of his way by sharing golfing and other area info.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBarry47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MG_55_12, Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
It always makes us smile when we have succeeded in our goal of providing a great guest experience and meet our guests needs. We look forward to being your home away from home next time you decide to visit San Antonio, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and would recommend it. It is just off the Freeway but we didn't get any noise in our room. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very good value - 2 bedrooms with king sized beds, 2 bathrooms and a living room with kitchen. My only slight criticism is that the kitchen was looking dated and you couldn't open some of the cupboard doors due to the microwave.

The free breakfast was great each morning and the swimming pool was chilly but good for a splash around. The hotel is very close to the Cantera Mall which has some very good places to eat and the hotel offer a free shuttle there if you want ot eat out in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rovers_Girl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MG_55_12, Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope you will consider us for any of your future visits to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were very happy with our choice to stay here. We stayed for a week and loved every minute of it. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the daily complimentary hor de oeuvres and beer. The hotel was conveniently located and was very family friendly. We would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laustin021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MG_55_12, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our evening social that we have every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pharr, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Waking up at 6am to start driving to San Antonio, having a great time at SeaWorld with the kids and wife, finishing at 9 to go look for the hotel.... finding out the hotel is but 3 minutes from the park.... Priceless..it was such a relief. :) there are a couple of restaurants around the corner, and an HEB and a few more restaurants about 6 minutes away. The hotel is extremely clean, the room design is one of the best I have been into, great use of space...the bed was very comfortable...If you are planning to be at Sea World and Fiesta Texas for all your stay this is the perfect hotel to choose, if you are planning to go party downtown SA, it is far from the action....stayed on the weekend of Dec1st

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MG_55_12, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I’m glad that we could be a part of your vacation. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Property: Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Address: 6919 North Loop 1604 West, San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#59 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DISCOVER A FRESH APPROACHTO YOUR EXTENDED STAY Staybridge Suites hotels offer the comforts and warmth of home with the conveniences of the office, while offering great rates on your extended stay. From spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens to complimentary conveniences like the 24-hour Fitness Room, Laundry Room and Business Center. Our team invites you to stay with us soon at any one of our nearly 200 locations, where you can find a home while traveling on the road. Relax in your studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two-bathroom suite with enough space, storage and flexibility to make your suite feel like home.* Work at your leisure at the desk, or kick back on the chaise lounge for a movie or game. It's your space, make it your own. If you want, bring your best friend along. Pets are welcome.** While you live with us, entertain friends or serve up comfort food favorites in your fully equipped kitchen. Each spacious suite offers: • Fully equipped kitchen• Full-size refrigerator with ice maker• Microwave oven• Cooktop stove• Toaster and coffeemaker• Dishwasher• Iron and ironing board• Free high-speed Internet access• Large, well-lit workspace• Flexible storage areasAnd find comforts outside of your suite to help you feel at home. Our hotels offer a Fitness Room, Laundry Room and Business Center—all complimentary and open 24/7 for your convenience.The Social and Gathering PlacesEvery Tuesday–Thursday, enjoy great food, drinks and conversation at The Social evening receptions. Staybridge Suites hotels offer many spaces to relax in, either with a group by the fireplace or in front of the flatscreen or with a book. Outdoor SpaceStaybridge Suites hotels offer great outdoor spaces—like The Patio and The Backyard—to play sports or relax in after a long day. Join us for our Wednesday night BBQs in the Backyard*. Complimentary Breakfast BuffetStart each day with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a not-so-everyday spread of freshly prepared breakfast favorites and Wolfgang Puck Coffee. Make a waffle your way with tasty toppings or sample a healthy serving of fruit and yogurt. Stay ConnectedKeep up with work, family and friends with Wireless Anywhere—free Internet access throughout the entire hotel. In addition, all suites have wired high-speed access and our 24-hour business center has computers, laser printing and business supplies available for use.24/7 ConveniencesStaybridge Suites hotels make it easy for you to keep up with your workout routine and your laundry. Our Fitness Room is conveniently located next to the Laundry Room, both open 24/7 for your convenience. The Pantry convenience store is open around the clock. Stock up on easy-to-prepare meals, your favorite snacks, beverages and necessities any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Nw Near 6 Flags Fiesta Texas
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Nw Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing