We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Ranked #96 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Took two teenage boys to Fiesta Texas for a couple of days. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. Couldn't be more pleased with this place. Clean room, comfortable beds, nice property, good breakfast choices, and great staff. I didn't want to come back home!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    38
    17
    6
    12
See reviews for
110
23
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We needed a place to stay for 3 months while we waited on our new home and we definately picked a winner! The staff and accomodations were great! The location was ideal and the full breakfast buffet and Tues-Thurs evening meals were tasty and saved us a lot of money! I'd gladly stay there again and would highly recommend this hotel. As a Soldier I felt appreciated and supported by Nathan and the staff; two thumbs up!!!

CPT Derek Strong

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

As long as I travel with my teenage boys I will stay at a Staybridge. You can't beat a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite with full kitchen for this price. 3 tvs! We all had our own space at a decent price. Breakfast and a shuttle anywhere you wanted to go within 3 miles. Yes that includes Fiesta Texas and the mall. I had a great time. They even have a free dinner during the week but we were never there for it. Love it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txgirl9226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were THRILLED with this hotel. Have already made reservations for a few months down the road. :O) and can't wait! Two bedroom suite was great! Who doesn't want two bathrooms and seperate bedrooms when coming back from a sticky, hot, day at Six Flags!?!?!? The shuttle drivers Matt and Charles were fun and answered lots of questions. Staff throughout the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The location is wonderful, the mall is so close for when the hubby went golfing - also close!! Breakfast was sufficient, hot, and good. Kitchen in the suite was great. The room was clean and just right for our needs.

Room Tip: The top floor was quiet and seemed brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S��͏D"
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I must compliment the staff at this facility! We travel for business and pleasure many, many times a year, and, nowhere have we been where every single staff member went out of their way to greet us with enthusiasm, a smile, and were anxious to help us. The accomodations were well cared for and clean.

Congratulations!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rldavid71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After reading some of the reviews given on this site, I was a little anxious about staying at this facility. My family and I take a yearly Sea World summer vacation, and we stay at a Staybridge property. Our usual place was booked, so we decided to stay at this site. We love Staybridge because of the space and other amenities they offer. This site was no different. They were so warm and inviting. Every need and request were granted. Even when we came down late for breakfast, the kitchen manager kept the breakfast area open so that we could have breakfast and even made more for us. This Staybridge knows what customer service is all about. The Holiday Inn in Shreveport can take lessons from this hotel's management. The rooms were kept nicely, the breakfast was excellent (we didn't get a chance to have dinner and drinks), and the hotel is placed in a great area. There are stores, a mall, and restaurants all around the area. We loved staying at this site and we will do it again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMad04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Hotel staff was extremely friendly, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Every person who I ran into greeted us. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which had a wonderful layout and was extremely spacious. Loved the upgraded feel of the entire hotel. Extremely clean, slept like a baby in the king bed, wanted to take the pillow with me. At breakfast there was a great deal of selection unfortunately I couldn't get to the waffles as they appeared to be the most popular. The only thing I would have liked there to be more of is seating as this hotel was extremely packed. I am a priority club member so I consistently stay in IHG hotels and this one is now officially one of my favorites in the San Antonio area. Definetly recommend staying here as they are reasonably priced for the location and amenities provided.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Playfultxn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Northwest Side
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta a...
#193 of 355 in San Antonio
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Property: Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Address: 6919 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78249-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#59 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DISCOVER A FRESH APPROACHTO YOUR EXTENDED STAY Staybridge Suites hotels offer the comforts and warmth of home with the conveniences of the office, while offering great rates on your extended stay. From spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens to complimentary conveniences like the 24-hour Fitness Room, Laundry Room and Business Center. Our team invites you to stay with us soon at any one of our nearly 200 locations, where you can find a home while traveling on the road. Relax in your studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two-bathroom suite with enough space, storage and flexibility to make your suite feel like home.* Work at your leisure at the desk, or kick back on the chaise lounge for a movie or game. It's your space, make it your own. If you want, bring your best friend along. Pets are welcome.** While you live with us, entertain friends or serve up comfort food favorites in your fully equipped kitchen. Each spacious suite offers: • Fully equipped kitchen• Full-size refrigerator with ice maker• Microwave oven• Cooktop stove• Toaster and coffeemaker• Dishwasher• Iron and ironing board• Free high-speed Internet access• Large, well-lit workspace• Flexible storage areasAnd find comforts outside of your suite to help you feel at home. Our hotels offer a Fitness Room, Laundry Room and Business Center—all complimentary and open 24/7 for your convenience.The Social and Gathering PlacesEvery Tuesday–Thursday, enjoy great food, drinks and conversation at The Social evening receptions. Staybridge Suites hotels offer many spaces to relax in, either with a group by the fireplace or in front of the flatscreen or with a book. Outdoor SpaceStaybridge Suites hotels offer great outdoor spaces—like The Patio and The Backyard—to play sports or relax in after a long day. Join us for our Wednesday night BBQs in the Backyard*. Complimentary Breakfast BuffetStart each day with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a not-so-everyday spread of freshly prepared breakfast favorites and Wolfgang Puck Coffee. Make a waffle your way with tasty toppings or sample a healthy serving of fruit and yogurt. Stay ConnectedKeep up with work, family and friends with Wireless Anywhere—free Internet access throughout the entire hotel. In addition, all suites have wired high-speed access and our 24-hour business center has computers, laser printing and business supplies available for use.24/7 ConveniencesStaybridge Suites hotels make it easy for you to keep up with your workout routine and your laundry. Our Fitness Room is conveniently located next to the Laundry Room, both open 24/7 for your convenience. The Pantry convenience store is open around the clock. Stock up on easy-to-prepare meals, your favorite snacks, beverages and necessities any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Nw Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas Hotel San Antonio
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Nw Near 6 Flags Fiesta Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing