We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Ranked #22 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on NYE and the hotel and service was amazing. The hotel was super busy but the staff was accommodating.

There was a private viewing of the fireworks in Hemisfair park from the 5th floor pool terrace for hotel guests only.
A really enjoyable party complete with music and bars and countdown screens.
Loved every but of my stay down to the super comfy beds!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our pool terrace party on NYE! We look forward to seeing again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,722 - 2,728 of 3,636 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very good customer service, very pleasant, very clean, nice atmosphere, good restaurants and cafe, just down the stairs and you are on Riverwalk. I must say that my experience in San Antonio
Made me love texans and admire them for how proud they are of their heritage. I would go back any time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihaela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for this great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property’s Riverwalk location and the customer service our staff provided. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Husband was attending a conference, so I went along and played tourist. We were given a corner room, which had a long hallway entrance making the room much larger. It also gave us another view of the Riverwalk. Very comfortable bed with a warm down comforter and fluffy pillows. Nice bathroom with good water pressure in the shower. The towels were a bit used and rough, and they are on the small size. The best part of the room is the chaise lounge. While my husband used the desk, I lounged on the chaise. Very, very comfortable. Even napped a bit. Had a few problems with the wi-fi. Many times it was difficult to connect. Room service was prompt, even when I called and asked if I could have an extra set of silverware since my husband was back early from the conference. All staff with whom we interacted were very polite, friendly and helpful. I would have loved to spend more than two nights, but if I find myself in San Antonio again, I will be back to the Grand Hyatt.

Room Tip: The wi-fi connectivity in corner rooms is spotty. Front desk is aware of this, so perhaps they shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igavegoldieaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your trip to San Antonio and loved reading all of your comments. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Grand Hyatt is only 5 years old and on the Riverwalk. I found the staff to be courteous and anxious to please. When we said we wanted to change rooms in order to see the fireworks display from our room, they made it happen. Another plus if you are an allergy sufferer is they will "allergy proof" your room.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will avoid no noise from the Riverwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfe42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next trip to the Alamo City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We recently stayed at the Grand Hyatt and the booking company had not sent over our reservation. Not only did the check in person (Jon-Ross Villegas) call them and get it worked out, but he gave us a breakfast voucher for waiting. This hotel is in a great location and the staff is extremely courteous. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mallison04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our property. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

From the moment you drive up and the valets take your car till you get to your room, it is all very welcoming and hassle free.
Front desk service and concierges always helpful and accommodating. Saleem and Eric at the front desk are exemplary members of the team. Professional, courteous and effective. They represent the best of Hyatt.
The location of the hotel by the river walk and close to the Alamo and Il Villita gives it an edge to other hotels in the area

Room Tip: As high as you can get. Pay a bit more for club lounge access as there are not too many places to ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiahhwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed working with members of our staff and our Riverwalk location. We look forward to seeing again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Recently stayed here after acquiring a mystery room through Priceline, and wow- was I pleased! First of all, the hotel is gorgeous. It is new, modern and spacious. The staff were extremely professional and I hands down received the best customer service I have ever experienced in San Antonio. It is also in a great location that is within walking distance to many of San Antonio's attractions. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reinjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for this great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and the great customer service provided during your trip to San Antonio. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,302 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
#34 of 358 in San Antonio
1,331 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
4,134 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#14 of 358 in San Antonio
3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Address: 600 E Market St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#42 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $216 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 1003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a dramatic design that exemplifies this unique city, the Grand Hyatt is an exciting blend of modernism and the Latin culture. Located on the Riverwalk, its warm hospitality and bold colors create a San Antonio Luxury hotel that is perfect for every guest, whether traveling for business or vacation. This urban retreat has a premier location, adjacent to the convention center and HemisFair Park. Our outstanding amenities and unprecedented services will make your experience extraordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Grand Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing