We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location for business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Ranked #18 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Located next to convention center and easy walking distance to Riverwalk, the Alamo and shopping. Very friendly staff! Clean, modern room with the basic amenities. Comfortable beds. Did hear some street noise even though we were on the 19th floor. Great breakfast buffet...expensive, but typical for many hotels. Quick and easy check-in and check-out.

Room Tip: High floor for view. Even numbered rooms have some street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,817 - 2,823 of 3,490 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Grand Hyatt is a lovely highrise business oriented hotel in a convenient setting for shopping, Riverwalk, the Alamo and the convention center.
The rooms are a comfortable size, nicely appointed and have large windows allowing for great views. The location is great for sightseeing--it's an easy walk to RiverCenter shopping and HemisFair Park. Exiting on the lower level of the hotel puts you right on the Riverwalk within a short distance of the many restaurants on the water.
I'd recommend the hotel for convenience and comfort but would choose elsewhere if you were into a hotel with more atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koser5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was there on business last week. Everyone was super friendly - from the guy at the entrance, to the front desk people to the maids. The location is perfect - adjacent to the convention center and on the River Walk. The rooms are modern and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank museblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was in San Antonio for a conference and I chose this hotel because it was right next to the Convention Center. Luckily, it was also right next to the Riverwalk and the Rivercenter Mall and walking distance to the Alamo. The rooms were well maintained and clean. Housekeeping visited everday to make my bed and throw out my garbage. If you wanted something extra such as having your towels changed, you would have to special request it. The beds were comfortable and the view on the 20th floor was nice. The pool was descent and the fitness center had state of the art equipment. There was a cafe by the main lobby, a restaurant, lounge area, and a bar. I would recommend ordering a margarita at the bar!

Room Tip: Some rooms are a walk from the elevator. If I was with my elderly mother, I would have requested a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your conference in San Antonio. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property's convenient location. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were in San Antonio to celebrate my son's second birthday at the Sea World... wanted to spend the day at the park and the evening by th riverside so this was ideal....
The hotel is placed in an awesome location - just by the riverside - you can take the hotel elevator down to the riverside walk.... Riverside is yet another amazing place to hang out for all ages....
There was no microwave in the room (to warm/heat my son's food and milk) but they provided us the microwave on request free of cost... Also, we forgot our cell phone chargers (iphone and a blackberry) back home but they helped us charge our phones at the reception counter....
The rooms were very clean and comfortable - much needed after an entire day at the Sea World!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prabnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very large hotel right next to the river walk. Staff was very friendly. The rooms were nothing special but were comfortable. The hotels parking is $27 per day for self parking. Directly across the street is a garage for only $9 per day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sossamanbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

There are two Hyatts in downtown San Antonio. One, on Lasoya Street, is terrific. The second, on East Market Street, is indeed downtown but it is a huge disappointment. Book carefully or you might be terribly disappointed. I have stayed at both. Stick to the Hyatt on Lasoya location. Request a room overlooking the river.


Following a nice stay at the Hyatt on Lasoya Street which unfortunately was fully booked i was assured by a Hyatt employee that I could move to the other location. He quoted a $209 rate for a room with a river view. When I arrived the rate was $299. Worse, no room overlooking the river. There are no rooms overlooking the river. It is on a busy street. And the fridge had a loud roaring motor. To the credit of the staff, when I complained, they reduced my rate and gave me access to a club for drinks. Nice touch.

The Hyatt on East Market is convenient to the riverwalk but has lousy views of enormous parking lots. The lobby is strangely laid out. Just give it a miss. Go to La Mansion Omni on the river and request a river view if you cannot get into the Hyatt on Lasoya Street. Or stay at Hyatt East Market location and expect a great location at high price.

Room Tip: Ask what your room will face and overlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheresaVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,140 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,245 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#13 of 358 in San Antonio
2,957 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Address: 600 East Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#31 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#42 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $173 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 1003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a dramatic design that exemplifies this unique city, the Grand Hyatt is an exciting blend of modernism and the Latin culture. Located on the Riverwalk, its warm hospitality and bold colors create a San Antonio Luxury hotel that is perfect for every guest, whether traveling for business or vacation. This urban retreat has a premier location, adjacent to the convention center and HemisFair Park. Our outstanding amenities and unprecedented services will make your experience extraordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Grand Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing