We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Ranked #18 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Grand Hyatt San Antonio was in a wonderful location along the Riverwalk. You could get about anywhere you needed as a visitor, just by walking from this hotel. The staff was always more than willing to accommodate your needs/wants. The room appointments were good and it was clean. I think they could do a bit more with the lobby as it was sort of a let down as we entered--no real focal point as with other hotels. Overall though, it was a good hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Be leary of allowing the front desk to choose the location of your room. We were placed "not f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SavvyTravelerIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,786
    1,019
    389
    129
    61
See reviews for
466
485
87
2,046
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very efficient and friendly staff and a great place for a conference due to the size of the place. Convenient for downtown and generally a good experience. It was also convenient for the riverwalk where there is an outside eating area for the restaurant

Room Tip: The elevators were quiet so if you do not want a long walk to the room look for one closer to them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulharnby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATGH, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hi Paul, Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during the Pita Pit Convention. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located on the Riverwalk. The service at the front desk was very good, the room was quiet and comfortable. Elevators good. It's unusual to have such a good pool--I like lap swimming.
However, I just don't like the ultra-contemporary inside or outside. Hyatts used to have a rich, mahogany feel. This just doesn't do it for me. Windows that don't open is a big drawback for me. The colors of lime green, orange and yellow (which way too many brands have) is annoying.

I miss the old Hyatts.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ZLOfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATGH, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's comfort and convenience. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is on the river (steps go right down to it) and not far from the RiverCenter Mall (which is GREAT). The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are really clean and nice. The bed and pillows are top of the line and make for a really good night sleep. But the best thing about this hotel is the service from its employees. We had one very minor problem while there and Andrew MacPherson at the fron desk fixed it right away. Andrew checked us in promptly and efficiently. Andrew is the type of employee you want to help all your guests. He made us feel very welcome and answered all our questions about the area. Will definitely stay there again.
J. O'Brien
Lawrenceville, GA

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dione O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATGH, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you thought our service was AWESOME! Looking forward to your next San Antonio trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I just completed a 5 night stay. I was in town for a conference. The hotel is located right next to the convention center. Everyone was great. The Bar Rojo and Grand Club staff were amazing. They truly made me feel welcome. The gym was very nice. Not too crowded. I also enjoyed the pool deck. They are adding a bar to it so it should be very nice once done. I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Get a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKaiCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nice hotel with great location to Riverwalk, Restaurants and the Alamo, they are all in walking distance. Room was comfortable. Had one problem with the bedding and had to make a second complaint, but after I spoke with the Front Officer Manager Gabriel, everything was taken care of quickly to our satisfaction. I would not hesitate to stay again at this hotel. He was great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paco624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATGH, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your business trip. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed on 17th floor in a corner room with great views downtown,It was about 10 minute walk from Riverside shopping mall and most of Downtown area. On riverwalk, so conveneient for dining.Only one real bar area, which was usually busy and insufficiently staffed.Restaurant had very good buffet breakfast served inside or out, with an omelette station, good choice of hot dishes and nice pastries and fruit.Very comfortable bed. We did have to request robes. Pool area quite nice but building work going on to put in bar area. Not a lot of shade provided.Overall enjoyed the stay, really liked San Antonio, so may well return.No spa which is a suprise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noddie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATGH, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's convenience and restaurant options. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,054 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#7 of 358 in San Antonio
3,197 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#13 of 358 in San Antonio
2,888 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Property: Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Address: 600 East Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#31 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#42 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 1003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a dramatic design that exemplifies this unique city, the Grand Hyatt is an exciting blend of modernism and the Latin culture. Located on the Riverwalk, its warm hospitality and bold colors create a San Antonio Luxury hotel that is perfect for every guest, whether traveling for business or vacation. This urban retreat has a premier location, adjacent to the convention center and HemisFair Park. Our outstanding amenities and unprecedented services will make your experience extraordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Grand Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing