We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“flavor off the charts”

Orderup Lincoln Heights
Ranked #902 of 4,604 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Uptown Broadway
Description: The simple traditional food from Mexican taco stands, Italian pizzerias & all- American burger joints inspire our freshly prepared food, hand-crafted from real, healthy ingredients. Perk up with breakfast- locally roasted organic coffee, freshly scrambled eggs, from scratch cinnamon rolls, & fresh fruit & yogurt parfaits are a great way to start your day!
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“flavor off the charts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went with my wife and our 2 little kids, it reminded my of a typical burger place. Set for a quick in and out meal. They have a nice selection and overall it was clean. The food took a bit but that just tells me they cook to each order. I forgot the names but we got a burger loaded with jalapenos and seranos and it was the tastiest burger i have ever had (sould have ordered a larger drink though, its hot) and a burger with bacon that you could acctually see and taste not like some fast food places.Price was a little high but we forgot all about the cost once we started eating. The cone fries were delicious and plenty in one order for two people. We'll be back for sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R14Anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
161 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Orderup offers a variety of food like hamburgers, tacos and salads. Don't pass up the fresh cut french fries and chips and salsa, which are fabulaous. Everything is made to order, and the prices are very reasonable. You place your order at the counter and then pick up your food. It is a very casual restaurant, with music sometimes on the weekend. It is well worth a visit!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, but cleanliness is definitely an issue here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We've been eating her for a while now and have noticed that the cooks seem to touch their faces/hair often while cooking. Also, the rags they use in the back and to clean off the tables are pretty dirty looking. The bathroom is never clean or full of paper towels...its just too bad. Because today there are a lot of rests. out there that need to be mindful of germs, esp. this time of year and I don't see that at Order Up. The staff if very friendly and helpful, but somehow are always too busy to clean the tables. Also, the limes and mint looked like they hadn't been refreshed in hours last time we ate there. The chicken tacos taste different, not sure what's up with that, but we've tried them several times and noticed they are not the same. So we've switched to fish. Those are really good. But are questioning the cleanliness of this place now. Just be careful.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zooeyboomboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food taste good, however cleanliness is not up to par”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

Average food, excellent chips and salsa, tasty pizza and salad. Went to this place 2x because we wanted it to be a good local place to eat.

The staff needs to relax and breathe to not become overwhelmed when a line starts up to order and be aware being sanitary to avoid food contamination.

The young girl with long blondish hair behind the counter knocked over the stack of plastic cups on the dirty floor, instead of throwing the contaminated cups (about 10 of them) away, she stacked them back together, placed them on the counter, and actually handed them out to customers when they ordered drinks.

Next we observed the waitress/cashier clear off a table, and wiped the table off, then return to behind the counter and touched food.

You can see the cooks through the windows run their hands through their hair, then handle food.

The cleanliness of this place is questionable which is a major disappointment.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RnSReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamrs80
1 review
“My favorite neighborhood restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2010

This place is tough to beat. Whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner it is always good. The menu is pretty simple but they have so many options you can really try something different all the time. Anytime my wife and I are trying to figure out where to eat Orderup is always in the top three.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adamrs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orderup Lincoln Heights also viewed

San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Orderup Lincoln Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing