We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Antonio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Noble Inns - The Jackson House
Ranked #10 of 41 San Antonio B&B and Inns
Bordentown
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quaint”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very nice location surrounded by historic homes. Walking distance to the River Walk and other places of interest in San Antonio. Friendly service, very accomodating and clean. Good dining recommendations with in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank deb4ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    12
    5
    9
    2
See reviews for
6
53
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our two-night stay at the Jackson House was a delightful getaway. Our hostess, Deandra, greeted us when we arrived and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, answer our many questions, and make sure we had everything we needed. This was in addition to her many extra duties during Fiesta and the King William Fair and Parade. Our luxurious room was spotless and very well-appointed. The breakfasts were top-notch, creative, and delicious. The large, immaculate Jacuzzi pool in the garden was a very welcome bonus. We were delighted to find such a jewel of a home in such a beautiful, historic, and convenient neighborhood. We walked everywhere, and didn't need to move the car all weekend! We will definitely be back at every opportunity.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #1, which is a good choice if you come and go a lot, as we did. It is right next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the Jackson house for 2 nights. Neighborhood was unkept and rundown, but charming. Breakfast was not great, not too much effort put in. The house needed repairs and painting, and not maintained properly. Pool was nice

Host very helpful and nice, but would not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here the nights of March 25 & 26, 2013

This is a very good B&B, in a great location. It is an easy walk to the Alamo and the Riverwalk. Of almost equal importance, it is situated in the King William District of San Antonio, where very many of the mansions of older days are, either completely restored on under renovation. It's a great neighborhood for a stroll.

Jackson House itself is one of those restored homes. There is a photo album in the parlor of the entire renovation process.

We were pleased that the innkeeper was present. The rest of the staff was very helpful and friendly. Among other things, we were given excellent dining recommendations.

Our first floor room was the one less than ideal element of our stay, being somewhat dark and musty. It did not have a patio, but we were right next to the front porch of the house, so this was barely a problem.

I rarely give a 5 rating, because I think a property needs to be close to perfect to get one. But on a scale of 10, I would rank the Inn a solid 9, and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobL1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just got back from a three day stay at the Jackson House, part of the Noble Inns in San Antonio, TX--and we had a wonderful time! We stayed in room #1, which was spacious and decorated beautifully. Originally, I had asked for room #3, but because they had recently installed a wall mounted TV and had to do some touch up painting, the room still smelled of paint, which our gracious hostess pointed out, in an earlier phone call to us (which I thought was very considerate of them to do). She suggested that we could have room #1 for the same price, since we had booked a 3 day stay there, and was afraid that the paint fumes might bother us. But she allowed us to chose. When we got there, were looked at room #3, and although I liked it better on the internet, it was smaller than room #1, so we went with room #1. Very glad we did!

The breakfasts were excellent, and the chocolate chip cookies with lemon aid at night just hit the spot! Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in San Antonio. It's close enough to the river walk, conveniently located in a beautiful historical district, with gracious older homes, plenty of parking -- and I almost forgot -- the wonderful spa/hot tub out back! Got to try this when you visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophiesCupofTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Jackson House is a jewel in the King William neighborhood of San Antonio. It's perfect location allows you to walk through both King William, or drop down on the River Walk and proceed to the River Walk restaurants. The rooms are spacious, the public rooms comfortable and inviting, the breakfasts delicious, and the innkeepers are excellent representatives of their beloved community. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbkatz1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed 2 nights at the Jackson House in room #6, we absolutely loved it! It was beautiful, comfortable and cozy! The staff made us feel right at home. Being so close to the riverwalk, and other areas of interest it was nice to come back to the quiet neighborhood away from all the hussle and bussle! We really enjoyed having a margarita at Rosarios and there food was fabulous too, and only a block away! Yes, we will be back! We are already planning our next trip!

Room Tip: If you enjoy seeing the sunshine in the morning choose room #4, we were in #6 on the opposite side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug101583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#11 of 355 in San Antonio
3,007 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 355 in San Antonio
3,663 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 355 in San Antonio
3,137 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Arsenal
Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble Inns - The Jackson House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble Inns - The Jackson House

Property: Noble Inns - The Jackson House
Address: 107 Madison St, San Antonio, TX 78204
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Arsenal , East Side
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our AAA 4 Diamond San Antonio B&B in the beautiful King William Historic District. Guests will experience a romantic stay in authentic period surroundings with elegant modern amenities at our San Antonio Riverwalk inn. Rooms at our Riverwalk bed & breakfast feature comfy robes, TV, A/C, Internet & more. Wake to a delicious breakfast & take an easy walk to the Alamo and other downtown sites and attractions from our Riverwalk luxury hotel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing