We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service!”
Review of Las Ramblas

Las Ramblas
Reserve with OpenTable
Las Ramblas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 4,625 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Navarro
Description: Incorporating the city's Spanish roots and influence with a food lovers approach to food preparation, our culinary team delivers. For starters, delicious fresh salads and varying entrees provides a sampling of our local cuisine and an incomparable dining experience amongst restaurants in San Antonio.
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Service!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We felt very special at this restaurant! A little high priced but the food was good, in a great hotel & great location.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TClann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    130
    51
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good, but seems to have lost a step since 2012”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Happened to be in San Antonio again and recalled having a fantastic, authentic, Spanish meal here last year. It would seem as though there have been some changes to the menu and the food, and not for the better. The menu changed significantly since my last visit, as many of the items I remember (Manchego cheese, Spanish almonds, bacon-wrapped dates) were no longer on the menu. The food was still very good, but the dishes were significantly less authentic Spanish. The service was excellent, as always, and their wine list still very impressive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We ate breakfast 3 days in a row. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with lots of fresh choices everyday. The wait staff went out of their way to be helpful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We only ate breakfast at Las Ramblas - the food was great! The servers were awesome! They went above and beyond what you would ever expect! A very nice way to start the morning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
1 review
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My family and I went on a trip and stayed at the Contessa Hotel in San Antonio. We ate breakfast at the Las Ramblas and George Ortiz was our server. He was so nice, friendly, and gave us one of the best services we have ever experienced. The breakfast buffet was great. Large variety and delicious food. We will definitely go back there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Ramblas also viewed

 

Been to Las Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing