We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vegan food in San Antonio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Vegetarian Cuisine

Green Vegetarian Cuisine
Ranked #31 of 4,589 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the Full Goods Building of the Historic Pearl Brewery
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Vegan food in San Antonio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We ate at the Green VC just north of downtown. Very good service, tasty food, and a nice decor. We ate an early lunch there first and were so impressed we returned for dinner. Both meals were good, though a tad spicy for my wife's palate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    99
    27
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food no service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a good vegetarian restaurant. The portions are large and for the most part tasty. They are little heavy on the oil but then most vegetarian places are. The service both times I have been there has been the worst. I have now tried both locations and somehow the people they hire either don't care or just don't know how to wait tables. Also there is no real juice here - only apple and orange but the day I was there none that was fresh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Mills, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Friendly staff. Beautiful patio. Cute ducks hanging out on patio. Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

What a treat! Unfortunately I have to travel to San Antonio to come back. Everything was perfect. But sit on the pleasant patio, the inside is extremely loud and too cold. The server we had was so friendly but professional and upbeat! I want to try everything on menu!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank teresa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Green is awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We used to occasionally eat at the old location & the food was always good but thankfully it has moved even closer to me at the Pearl... So now we eat there all the time! Great service, wonderful patio & really good food!!! Keep up the good work!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Midnighttoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Had to leave!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Green on Flores was one of our favorites. Imagine my dispair when we had to leave after sitting at our table for ten minutes and not even being acknowledged.

There were three servers, ten tables with customers. After the hostess sat us, nothing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Octoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Vegetarian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Green Vegetarian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing