We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vegetarian menu in San Antonio”

Green Vegetarian Cuisine
Ranked #33 of 4,671 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Located in the Full Goods Building of the Historic Pearl Brewery
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian menu in San Antonio”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Varied vegetarian menu with mexican inspiration. Pleasant restaurant with outside seating area. Attentive wait staff and rapid service. All menu items available in vegan form. Highly recommended. Reasonably priced.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank levtahor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip K, Public Relations Manager at Green Vegetarian Cuisine, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hi levtahor,

Thank you for visiting us and for your kind words. We hope to see you again next time you are in San Antonio.

Best regards,
Green Vegetarian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    109
    29
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Worth searching for”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went on Saturday to the old location (not knowing it was old) and learned they are closed on Saturdays. We went on Sunday to the old location and learned it was the old location. So we went to the new location and were very glad we did.

We got to sit outside, it was relaxed and uncrowded, the selection was creative, and our dishes were delicious: quinoa burrito with a side of kale salad (awesome dressing) and a mushroom and artichoke quesadilla with a side of quinoa tabouli.

Tripadvisor should fix their page on this place to show the new address.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious Surprise!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My experience with vegetarian restaurants in the past has been so-so, but Green Vegetarian has completely changed that! We visited the recently opened Pearl Brewery location for lunch. Our waitress, Ashley, answered all our questions about the many choices on the menu. We shared the Green Burger with Sweet Potato Fries, Kale salad, and Portabella and Artichoke
Quesadilla. Everything was really tasty and fresh, and although we were too full for dessert (all kinds of cupcakes and cookies), we took a couple of cookies home for later (graham cookie and double chocolate) - and they were yummy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tallred727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saranac Lake, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Vegetarian Food Ever”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We are meat eaters but after seeing Greeen's extensive menu at their new location near the Culinary Institute we had to give it a try. It was openning day at their new spot so service was a bit slow while they got the "kinks" out. That was the only negative but we expected that. We enjoyed the chick pea falafel and echiladas. Evetrything is prepared very well, fresh, and seasoned splendidly. The dressing on the kale was amazing. The cupcakes, especially the banana, were delicious, dense, and moist. A very filling meal for two cost only $31. No meat? No problem!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoodyPonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Gluten free cupcake...yes please!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

As a local, this is one of my favorite places to eat. I can never decide between the monks bowl and Cece's stir fry, so I always make sure I'm with someone who will share. The monks bowl has kale that is perfection! Being gluten free I often have to turn down dessert, but the gluten free cupcakes are amazing! Thanks Green!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joannajona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Vegetarian Cuisine also viewed

 
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Green Vegetarian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing