We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay for larger groups”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Antonio, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Taresa D
1 review
“Great stay for larger groups”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Clean, safe neighborhood, closely appointed to grocery and other shops, and a quick trip to many attractions. Perfect for larger groups with plenty of space; we never felt like we were crowded. Beautiful space and extremely reasonably priced. Would highly recommend this host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene T
1 review
“Clean, quiet, well-suited”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

««««« Clean, quiet, well suited for our group of 11

We chose this property because we wanted to see and do things around the San Antonio area and this location worked well for that, being close to downtown, the Riverwalk, and the Alamo, as well as having easy access to the Hill Country north of the city. A fairly large grocery store is nearby Being in a gated community provided a feeling of security and a very quiet environment. The fenced backyard and a small playground about two blocks away and within the community helped make this an ideal place for families with small children. We even found some toys and games in the closet. We found the home in immaculate condition, well maintained, and well supplied with dishes, pots, kitchenware, bedding and towels. The description was accurate. The manager was very personal, friendly and helpful. We would definitely rebook this house if we return to San Antonio, and highly recommend it for friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura D
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, and convenient”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed here 3 nights to be near family at Christmas-time and enjoy a trip to Fiesta Texas. We had plenty of room for 4 adults and 5 children because of the converted garage space, and the kids loved having their own private area! Everything was just as described, plenty of place settings, large dining table, and nice sectional plus extra sofa. Beds were all very comfortable, and owner was very communicative and easy to work with. We will definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardta...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Home away from home in San Antonio”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is the second time in a row I have stayed at this house while I visited San Antonio. I liked it so much the first time I swore I would stay there again. This time around, I brought a different group of friends and they too would stay here again. We loved the quiet neighborhood, comfortable spacious house, all the amenities, and most of all dealing with Carlos from start to finish was a pleasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posse07
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean and Close”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The first thing that caught my attention when we went into the house was the smell of clean. Then I did a walk through and the cleanliness of the house was also perfect. Everything we needed, from cooking utensils to make breakfast before we headed to the local attractions to bath soap and shampoo was provided. There was plenty of room for 5 adults, 2 teenagers and 3 kids to sleep and move around.
The two bedrooms in the converted garage were a little warmer than the rest of the house, but box fans were available and the teenagers were able to handle it.
The house is in very close proximity to stores like WalMart, HEB for groceries and lots of restaurants. Our drive to and from Six Flags was under 10 minutes easily, which was nice after long tiring days.
Lastly, the house is located in a gated community in a cul-de-sac so there was no traffic noise. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlywomen...
Doowrag
1 review
“Our Family Loved This Place!”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were in San Antonio for my daughter's graduation and rented this beautiful 5 bedroom home from Tues-Sunday. It was wonderful to cook at home, be in one location and save money on multiple hotel rooms. The back deck was our go to place from morning coffee to after dinner Gin Rummy games! Host was fabulous, communicated frequently and checked in by text to make sure all was well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house and the back deck
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C
2 reviews
“Accommodated our large family very well!”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This family trip to San Antonio has been our best one yet. Carlos was so wonderful in assisting us with our questions and giving us plenty of information. It was wonderful to have our entire family stay together instead of separate hotel rooms. We are so grateful to have stayed here for our vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Carlos - He was very honest and wonderful.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing