We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Customer Service”
Review of Thai Chili

Thai Chili
Ranked #1,812 of 4,669 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Northeast San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointing Customer Service”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have previously reviewed this restaurant and given them very favorable reviews. However this visit was much different. Our party of six celebrating a birthday was seated promptly and our server attentive. However the entrees were not tasty and lacked flavor. One of the guests found his entrée tasted unusual and requested another dish or replacement. The server REFUSED to replace the dish....we were charged for another entrée even though the dish tasted rancid. Policy at stated they cannot replace or refund an entree once served. I was very disappointed in the lack of customer service. We will not return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jani s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    9
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood Thai”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We love the flavor and variety at Thai Chili. Been twice now and the good is SOOO GOOOD. Spicy is good and beware overdoing it. Usually packed but tables always seem to open up quickly. 10-15 minute wait is common. Worth the wait.

Helpful?
Thank RicardoRubiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New location, they left the food behind.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at the old location several times, and was always happy. The old location was a hole in the wall, with an incredible reputation, wonderful food, and great prices. Unfortunately building a new Wal-Mart forced them out. More unfortunate, they didn't take the things that made them great at the old location to the new high rent location. Thai chili sesame chicken, a house speciality, was obviously right from the prepared frozen food section of the local HEB. Not a slight on HEB, but a restaurant that has put out some of the best Thai food that I've eaten, can and should prepare fresh. I've been twice to the new location, I don't plan on going back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First time, flavorful”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch on a Saturday, very good flavor, quick service. Atmosphere was fair.....functional is the best description. No lunch specials on the weekends.......servings very large.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonesboro, arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I love Thai food and always seek it out. This place was well reviewed on the internet and close to my hotel. I ordered a curry which came out almost instantly like it was pre prepared. The food was average.Service was efficient and the place was clean but the main thing, the food, was just so-so unfortunately. I highly recommend Thai Topaz, see separate review.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Chili also viewed

 

Been to Thai Chili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing