We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older hotel but comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Ranked #127 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Hotel is a bit older and the rooms could use an update but the bed was very comfortable! The rooms were clean. The TV had lines thru it (part of the could use an update). Location was ideal for our needs. The breakfast was good and the Staff was awesome. Juan, the manager, took the time to explain the best place for parking to visit the Alamo and also explained the "highway" system of San Antonio.... Christina was pleasant and kind. Overall, enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: try to get a room in the back, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ingram Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

We just wanted to take a moment to let you know how much we appreciate your business and positive comments. We really value you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. We would also like to know where we can find more great clients like you! It's customers like you that make this business worthwhile. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 433 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Was very impressed with our courtyard/pool side room. Had the business room with wet bar & just outside of room was a beautiful courtyard with the trees/shrubs which made a very nice spot for pics with our daughter who graduated from BMT at Goodfellow AFB. Staff very friendly & room was very relaxing. Would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Pool side bottom level on northwest side of courtyard very quiet & well kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ingram Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

We want to thank you for the kind words you said about our hotel. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive. We'll be sure to share it with the hotel staff. We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We got a room here for one night on Priceline for 35 dollars. It was ok. I wouldn't have wanted to spend more. Signs in lobby warn that hotel is not responsible for cars and that local police recommend you take belongings in room. Why someone wouldn't do this at any hotel doesn't make sense but I've never seen a hotel so blatantly warn their customers. Guessing they have a problem with smash and grabs.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank antsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ingram Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, your thoughts are important to us. We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

what a wonderful 2 room suite i had. clean and comfortable. spacious, and inviting. accommodated 5 us with room for more. the front desk staff were friendly, and always ready to help with a smile. perfect place to stay when attending airforce basic graduation. close to everything you need. beautiful pool area as well. continental breakfast was way more than expected. will definitely stay again when i go back to san antonio, and recommend my friends.

Room Tip: ask for the 2 room suite! the price is darn good. even for weekend dates,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ingram Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

We just wanted to take a moment to let you know how much we appreciate your business and positive comments. We really value you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right.

If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. We would also like to know where we can find more great clients like you! It's customers like you that make this business worthwhile. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Here's a great motel that's working hard to please it's customer's. I've been staying here for years and it keeps improving and getting better each stay. They work hard to provide a good experience, clean quality rooms, nice amenities and the current staff is the best! Yes you can find nicer motels, with higher prices, but this is the best tradeoff if you want good price and a safe, clean, modern place to stay. I recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onceuponatimetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ingram Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

We want to thank you for the kind words you said about our hotel. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive. We'll be sure to share it with the hotel staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room was very nice and equipped with our needs and if we needed anything the team at best western was there to help! Breakfast was wonderful always ready when we went up and it was always hot ! I had a bad day knowing I was leaving the next day after my Sons Graduation and couldn't sleep and Bridget made me a special batch of chocolate chip cookies in the middle of the night. You can't find that hospitality just anywhere!!!!!I want to thank them for everything!!!

Room Tip: they even have a washer and dryer on sight so you can do your laundry before you leave so you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ingram Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We want to thank you for the kind words you said about our hotel. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive. We'll be sure to share it with the hotel staff.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here for our daughters graduation from the Air Force basic training. Close and easy trip to the base. We got a room with the king and 2 queen beds. Very clean and plenty of room for a larger group. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. Nice little pool area. My son loved the Texas shaped waffles at breakfast. We had a great stay.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Ingram Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We just wanted to take a moment to let you know how much we appreciate your business and positive comments. We really value you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right.

If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. We would also like to know where we can find more great clients like you! It's customers like you that make this business worthwhile. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#164 of 358 in San Antonio
186 reviews
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#198 of 358 in San Antonio
104 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Medical Center South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ingram Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ingram Park Inn

Address: 6855 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#72 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $51 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ingram Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable guest rooms and suites, as well as a convenient location at Best Western Ingram Park Inn. Whether you're a leisure or business traveler, you'll be just minutes from your local destination - SeaWorld San Antonio, Lackland Air Force Base, Six Flags and countless local businesses, dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Ingram Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ingram Park Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing