We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Started rough turned out great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB
Ranked #239 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Lewes, Delaware
2 reviews
“Started rough turned out great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

/We stayed here Nov 6-10th. jWe were greeted by the hotel staff. We opened our door and the room stank, we sprayed perfume al over the carpet. My friend went to take a shower because it was a long drive from Pa. No hot water. He husband went to complain, he said the guy got upset with him " I had put a work order for it." Then Why give us that room if it had no hot water? He gave a room key for next door so we could use the shower. wh should of mooved our selves into that room. We went out to eat and it was fixed by the time we got back. Next morning , No hot water again.! they changed up to a new room and everything was great after that.the night before I went down to talk to the 3-11 clerk. I could not hook up my tablet. I asked if he could try being young and more computer alert than me. We got to talking. His name is Jacobi. with his help got the tablet working. I explained my wanting to do the natural bridge canopy challange and need to find a way there & back as my friend will have the car on base. He offered to take me. we went on Sunday and he showed me iinteresting sight of San Antonio. I talked him into trying the challange with me. We had a blast

Room Tip: Make sure you have hot water first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Lisa H,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about our property. We want to sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Based on your feedback, we will definitely work with our staff to address issues properly. With the weather change, our hot water does take a few minutes to get to the right temperature. We understand that it is an inconvenience to our guest and we will work on an action plan to ensure this doesn't happen. We would also like to thank you for your wonderful comments about our front desk staff, Jacob. It is great to hear when our staff is being recognized for his/her hard work. Thank you again for our feedback. We will take your comments and use it as training tool on ways we can improve at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    89
    90
    87
    60
See reviews for
294
26
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zelienople, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Most everything was outdated. A.C. was ok but room was still damp feeling. Lighting wasn't the greatest. The breakfast was average. Pool was 'ok'.
The best part of our stay was Jacob that worked at the front desk--he was totally and completely helpful, considerate and went above and beyond to help us navigate around the area. We're from Pennsylvania and we were "ducks out of water" in Texas. If it wasn't for Jacob, we'd have been lost.
He is the definition of "customer Service".
p.s.--Warning: the gps shows the hotel on the wrong side of the road!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebReeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear DebReeb,

Thank you for taking the time write a review about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues in your room. We are currently working to update the condition and overall appearance of the rooms within the next few months. Until then, we will work with our maintenance to create a more efficient preventive maintenance. Aside from the room, we are happy that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. Being close to the base, we want to ensure our guest is well informed about the graduation ceremonies to make his/her visit stress free as possible. We feel honored that our staff, Jacob, was able to do that for you and your family. We hope that you give us another chance and stay with us when you are in San Antonio. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springtown
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms need updating. Housekeeping can not properly clean poorly maintained tubs/inserts/ or tile. Also had outlets that didn't work making it difficult to charge cell phones. AC unit unable to keep up with humidity making the room feel damp as well as the sheets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dedra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Dedra J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We sincerely apologize for the issues in your room. We take your comments very serious. We will definitely take your issues to our maintenance and housekeeping staff to better coach them to ensure our guest is 100% satisfied with his/her stay. We are currently working with our company to change the condition and overall appearance of the rooms within the next few months. We look forward to your next visit with us. By then, we hope that you will get a chance to see our new improvements. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#248 of 353 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#175 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland ...
#187 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Far West Side
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Far West Side
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
#90 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Property: Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB
Address: 6815 Highway 90 West, San Antonio, TX 78227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations in the Lone Star State at Days Inn San Antonio hotel near Lackland Air Force Base, Kelly USA and The Alamo, off U.S. Highway 90. Wake up to a call, then enjoy free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free newspaper.Check in with family and friends using free Wi-Fi Internet access, then swim in our outdoor pool, featuring a grilling area. We offer a business center, sundry store, and free parking. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available upon request, and refrigerators are included in some rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly San Antonio hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONS No trip to San Antonio would be complete without seeing The Alamo, site of the famous 1836 Texas Revolution battle that has come to symbolize a heroic struggle for freedom against impossible odds. Stroll the historic mission buildings as you imagine the compound bustling with activity and purpose. With thrilling rides, entertaining marine mammal shows and other fascinating exhibits, San Antonio SeaWorld provides hours of entertainment for kids and adults alike. Check out the San Antonio River Walk, just 10 miles from our San Antonio hotel, a unique public space packed with bars, restaurants and shops, or head to the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center if you are here for a trade show or conference.DINING OPTIONS There are several fast-food restaurants just a block or two from our hotel in San Antonio, Texas, including Denny's next door, Arby's, McDonald's, Taco Bell, KFC and Wendy's. Drive just a few minutes to reach familiar family-friendly eateries such as IHOP, Red Lobster, Carino's Italian and Texas Roadhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Antonio-Lackland/Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing