We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB
Ranked #242 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Carson, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never Again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The location is great because its close to the base however the hotel is disgusting! It's dirty and there are roaches!!! I'm not sure how they are still open. I will never ever stay at that location or any of their locations because I don't risk having to deal with that environment. I wish people would have mentioned that in their reviews so I could have selected a different hotel. On a happier note, we are very proud of our graduate! Congrats to all of you who share the same feeling of pride.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    90
    92
    88
    62
See reviews for
299
26
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BREWER
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Reserved a King room, None available at check-in / Left-over pizza was thrown away for no reason. I know my son would have enjoyed it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SA0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfields, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Location, location, location....(IF you can get over some of the other issues)... Perfect location for Lackland Air Base, and the staff was outstanding! Very helpful, polite, and friendly staff. The room however was damp feeling, dark & dingy. Carpet and tub in our room needed to be replaced. It's an old building so it needs some work. Also didn't feel so safe sometimes.... although we had no problems.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hard to find hotel for cab drivers and how to get in to parking lot. Room was not ready on check in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank KATHY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash P, General Manager at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Kathy F.,

I am disappointed to here about not finding the hotel easily and quickly. I have taken additional measures to ensure this doesn't happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#250 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#187 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland ...
#183 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Far West Side
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
#94 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Far West Side
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Property: Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB
Address: 6815 Highway 90 West, San Antonio, TX 78227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations in the Lone Star State at Days Inn San Antonio hotel near Lackland Air Force Base, Kelly USA and The Alamo, off U.S. Highway 90. Wake up to a call, then enjoy free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free newspaper.Check in with family and friends using free Wi-Fi Internet access, then swim in our outdoor pool, featuring a grilling area. We offer a business center, sundry store, and free parking. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available upon request, and refrigerators are included in some rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly San Antonio hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONS No trip to San Antonio would be complete without seeing The Alamo, site of the famous 1836 Texas Revolution battle that has come to symbolize a heroic struggle for freedom against impossible odds. Stroll the historic mission buildings as you imagine the compound bustling with activity and purpose. With thrilling rides, entertaining marine mammal shows and other fascinating exhibits, San Antonio SeaWorld provides hours of entertainment for kids and adults alike. Check out the San Antonio River Walk, just 10 miles from our San Antonio hotel, a unique public space packed with bars, restaurants and shops, or head to the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center if you are here for a trade show or conference.DINING OPTIONS There are several fast-food restaurants just a block or two from our hotel in San Antonio, Texas, including Denny's next door, Arby's, McDonald's, Taco Bell, KFC and Wendy's. Drive just a few minutes to reach familiar family-friendly eateries such as IHOP, Red Lobster, Carino's Italian and Texas Roadhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Antonio-Lackland/Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing