We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$298
$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$254
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$244
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$245
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
89
98
106
107
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
98
106
107
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair force graduationdaughter's graduationroom was cleantexas shaped wafflesfive nightscontinental breakfastsix flagsbmt
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 492 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

No complaints about the HoJo's staff. Reception was pleasant. All my requests were accomidated. Breakfast was nice, but all carbs. I had one of the back rooms: It was pleasantly large with a room fridge and microwave. Know that this is an older facility that shows it's age with noticable repairs in lieu of upgrades. It was like staying at your great aunt's house whose failing vision doesn't see allow her to see the dust, grime, and how the sheets need more than a good bleaching. But she did make the bed nicely and work hard to welcome you. The air/ heat could have worked better. The interior pool looked wonderful and lush. Though the property is surrounded on 3 sides by a large wrought iron fencing, it backs up to a neighborhood that looked fine. I felt comfortable in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weebitomischief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We traveled from Vermont to attend my daughters graduation from her AIT @ Ft Sam. When we arrived we were early and they gave us one of our two rooms, when I walked ini should have walked out. It was the dirtiest (supposedly clean) room I have ever seen in any hotel and I have traveled a lot. The room was so tiny you practically had to walk across the beds to get to the bathroom? The bathroom looked as if it never had been cleaned, dirt, hair, and who knows what else in the corners of the room and the tub well I rather bathe in mud. When we got our second room it was better it was a actual suite (in which both were supposed to be) so it had more room. Bathroom well it was no better (I will be getting Kaboom and magic erasers), ac unit doesn't work in bedroom it's faking out of the wall. Beds are the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on, I slept on couch. Our rooms weren't even on the same floor which was ridiculous. One room didn't get cleaned so we called the front desk and we were told, sorry the housekeepers have gone home for the day" nobody could even bring towels. Barely can see the bottom of the pool, equipment broken in fitness room (not maintained) and has a horrendous odor. I may never stay in a Howard Johnson's again they obviously cannot be trusted with what they put on the Internet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Older hotel, but it was OK. I didn't see any bugs, and the sheets were clean, which are really our only requirements. Nothing spectacular by any means. My in laws also had a room near us and they were unhappy about a few things.. Dirty carpet, bad bathtub, and a severly used couch to name a few. I truly think it just depends on what room you wind up with. We were in San Antonio for AF graduation and were so busy we just needed a place to sleep at night. This hotel did the trick.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gentrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I gave this place 2 because the staff was very friendly and helpful. But WOW... The appearance on the outside looked a lot more gloomier and dingy than the actual picture that is listed. The landscape was dry & dead. Our suite was in the building next door that looked like it use to be a whole different hotel once upon a time ago. The room had an awful smell! The room was listed as a double queen, we received a double full... The room was listed as having a FULL kitchen... It DID... HOWEVER, there were no dishes, pots, pans, cooking utensils to be found! Six Flags is a 25 mile drive.

Room Tip: Check the google map street view
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KNC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews