We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent a night without sleeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Ranked #160 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed March 12, 2013

After not found our confirmed room in a courtyard marriott in North Star mall area,we transferred in this hotel.the room was on the same floor with the front desk.the window was looking inside the hotel area. The furniture is from another era. The tv was 30 years old.Needs renovation ASAP. The air condition noisy as an old truck.i did not rest for a minute.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 113 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stay at this hotel on a pretty regular basis...and for good reason. The staff is always friendly and makes an effort to get to know their guests. The rooms are clean, but are older than the majority of the other couryards I've been to. You're within a few miles from a number of different restaurants and cuisines. Also, their is a Lifetime Fitness (a very nice gym) across that street which is free to guests.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank CompactTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights late in November, 2012. Hotel is relatively new and in good condition (work is being completed on the dining room but breakfast is served in an adjoining room). Good service, friendly and helpful staff. Indoor pool is a nice feature, as is free wi-fi and parking. Excellent bed- very comfortable. Nearby highway work cannot be heard but makes car trips difficult. Only complaint about hotel: poor soundproofing. We were on 2nd of 4 floors and we could hear footsteps and talking from both outside of our room as well as above us.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onetaxingguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed a night at this property as we were attending a High School competition nearby. When we checked in we were never acknowledged for being gold members. Almost every Marriott brand hotel always does this and it does make you feel special. We then noticed they put us in a room right next to the elevator. Being that I am a light sleeper, I asked to be moved and was told there was nothing else available. I asked if we could be moved later once something did but this was discouraged and the girl told me it would not be noisy. Well, in the middle of the night folks were laughing and talking at the elevator as well as a horrible noise was made in our room every time the elevator came up to our floor. Needless to say, I did not sleep well at all. Kind of frustrating! The next morning I let the associate know and she apologized and said, yes, we try not to put folks there because they always complain! Well, what better than to put one of your Gold members there? Very disappointing
As for the rooms, they were mostly clean, other than the bathroom floor which did not look like it had been mopped prior to our stay. The bed was very comfy and had it not been for location, I am sure I would have enjoyed my sleep in it!
There is lobby construction going on, but this was noted on their website so that was not an issue. I think the frustration was the lack of care taken for a dedicated Marriott customer. This is my second stay at this property and both times I did notice the floors in the bathrooms were not mopped. The last time I was not next to the elevator and it was a much better stay.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in a room next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsg560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Loved the Marriott chain,but for some reason ?things are not the same ,bad service from the minute we walked in for a long weekend .bad reception?dirty rooms ,smaller than the usual for courtyard ,brand new hotel but already falling a part,cheap,wrong room but no chance for a new room (we are Reward members for more than15yrs),was not full ?rooms not cleaned for our stay until I complained to the front Desk then I was told they left at 5 PM ???(They cleaned it after threatening a complaint) we have been out all day and every day???Went down for Breakfast ,stand in line to be seated and no one to seat you ,so we left .Very surprised and disappointed .Air condition in your face ,noisy ???????????????

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lubbock54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Great location, no street noise and very comfortable. We've stayed here several times and really like this hotel. Would recommend to anyone. Price is right for this hotel. We like the first floor suite. Staff is friendly and works with requests. Also, we use Marriott rewards and love their system. We have free nights about once a quarter.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetennis71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Only stayed one night. What you would expect from a Courtyard. Very friendly staff. We thought we had booked two queens but received a king instead with sofa sleeper. We were told there were no other rooms to move us into. Didn't seem that full. We managed. We needed pillows and sheets for the sofa bed and they brought them up right away. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good but was not free. What was offered was not much different than a free breakfast in most hotels. Overall nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momoffiveboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#181 of 358 in San Antonio
109 reviews
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N ...
#197 of 358 in San Antonio
99 reviews
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

Address: 1803 E Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78259-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $108 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Marriott
San Antonio Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing