We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How a hotel can be good and have problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport
Ranked #63 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
austin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“How a hotel can be good and have problems”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Unique hotel with good prices. Staff needs training in customer interaction. Breakfast was excellent. If you are looking for price value and reasonable quality in a hotel, especially if near the air port this is a good hotel. If you are looking for an top hotel, that will be an experience to remember do not stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank steve555Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    121
    32
    16
    11
See reviews for
155
96
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Lyme, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Because this Best Western was located close to Fort Sam Houston, where our children are located right now, and because of the great value, we stayed for 5 days. Although our room looked out to the Walmart parking lot, it didn't seem to matter because we were only there to sleep at night. On the first night I spilled a sticky drink and left the maids a note about it. After 5 days, the bedside table still wasn't cleaned properly. My biggest complaint though, was when we arrived home, we found that the charge was put onto our daughters credit card rather than ours, and took two phone calls to get it straightened out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

it was a good place to stay an will return again..it was for myself an husband who were in town for a child birthday party and this was our 1st time to use best western.. staff did give us a discount due to age..and bed was very comfy and no noise at night..and all amenities in room was very nice.we liked the climate control for room temp. and the breakfast was great as we got to order or have made what we wanted.,.much better than other places "continental breakfast menu items" . even though this was by the airport it did not disturb us at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gebriel/barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage, Alaska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Found this motel near the San Antonio airport. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Excellent service and a good breakfast for this type of motel. We had made to order omelets. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

excellent staff, polite, friendly, caring which you do not see everyday now. Breakfast cooked in front of you and tasted delicious. hotel is clean and spacious. very happy because they did not make a hassle for arriving early, they accommodated us without difficulty whatsoever and also quick check in

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

great place to stay. great beds. extremely clean. excellent breakfast. great staff: friendly, efficient, professional. enjoyable every time. great location. close to air port and downtown in 15 minutes. located close to a mall and great restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This Best Western really is an example of what quality for the money is all about. Everything in the room was nice, functional, and comfortable. It was really relaxing, so I stayed an additional night. I would highly recommend this hotel and it is very close to the San Antonio International Airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport
Address: 8600 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#26 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#39 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#53 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport! Our San Antonio hotel is less than a mile from the Quarry Market and near North Star Mall, so it's easy for guests to pick up everything they need. We're just eight miles north of downtown San Antonio, the Riverwalk and Alamo. The Quarry Market, an outdoor shopping center, is walkable and a must for all visitors. Our San Antonio hotel is also less than a mile from the airport, so it's simple to get to the San Antonio International Airport for those early morning flights. The BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport in San Antonio is committed to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Spend the day shopping at the North Star Mall, or take the family to the San Antonio Zoo. The nearby Japanese Tea Garden is a real treat, and guests at our BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport hotel have no shortage of things to do and see. Business travelers who stay at BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport include employees of Kraft, Whataburger(R) Corporate, and service men and women with the Fort Sam Houston Army Base. Enjoy luxurious bedding and the best in southern hospitality at our San Antonio hotel. Rooms are spacious, cool and quiet so business travelers can easily take care of work and leave plenty of time for sightseeing. The Witte Museum is a mecca of dinosaur statues perfect for a family trip. Head over to the local Six Flags(R) Fiesta Texas for an adrenaline rush, just 10 miles away. Our San Antonio hotel is just 14 miles from SeaWorld(R) Adventure Park where families can swim with dolphins, get up close with a variety of sea creatures and try out a thrilling water ride or two. If you'd like recommendations on activities, just ask one of our friendly staff members. We always go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as relaxing (or exciting) as you want it to be. How can we help make your trip even better? Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport and get ready for a memorable vacation like no other! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Posada Ana Inn-Airport Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing