We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport
Ranked #45 of 359 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were thrilled with our experience at this hotel. Check-in was bumpy because of my mistake.
I had forgotten that I registered my mom under her own name. The lady checked us in immediately but went back to clear up records and advised me later all was fine.
Breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. Bonnie does a great job multitasking and can cook three dishes at one time. The lady on Sunday was slower but all were so friendly. There are multiple hot and cold choices you can make for breakfast.
We were in the midst of all types of shopping and restaurants. True you cannot walk to all, but they have a shuttle! NorthStar Mall is great and we loved The Cheese Cake Factory (Mango Key Lime Cheesecake may sound weird, but it is truly out of this world). We drove around downtown which was only 8 minutes south off Hwy 281. Check out the old Granite Mill area; they have turned it into a showplace and the Old Pearl Brewery where Culinary Institute of America (CIA) is now located. Oh my! We could have stayed another week !
The only downer was the loud AC when it kicked on. I have this issue with almost all hotels I stay in.

Room Tip: No elevator so choose first floor if you cannot lug large suitcases up 15 wide and easy steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dp911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    118
    32
    16
    11
See reviews for
151
93
33
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel was not as nice as the one in Junction but it was fine. The rooms are interior (hallways) and not accessible from the outside, There were some areas of wear and tear
. It is close to a couple of restaurants (Cracker Barrel (no beer) and another called Logan's Roadhouse (beer) that are easily walk-able. Wal*Mart and several other stores are behind the hotel and easily walk-able as well.
This is VERY close to the Airport we were there in under 5 min.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whalehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had booked the room for three nights, but cancelled the second two nights because of the firestation across the street. That was noisy during the day, but we didn't hear it at all at night and slept great. Our only other problem was ants in the bathroom, but they took care of that right away - while we were at dinner. Other than that, the room was clean with fresh towels and sheets. We wish we would have just asked for a different room instead of changing hotels. The breakfast was great as you could have them cook you up an omlet if you wanted. Dining was close by also as well as Walmart.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location. There is no elevator, so ask for a ground floor if you don't want to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awebCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great customer service. I had an unexpected addition to my party arrive prior to my check in. It was handled wonderfully. Rooms are standard size but beds are very comfortable. Nice pool area. GREAT breakfast: made to order omlettes and eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits + gravy, plus all usual. I had a late check out due to late afternoon flight. Very accomodating with holding my bags as I walked over to the nearby Wal-Mart.

I will say it was tricky finding the place due to a wrong turn on our part. (I think area near SAT is confusing.) But there is a mall with movies and nice restaurants just down the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank volleymom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Loved it and hated it. The AC was on in our room when we arrived on a very hot day. Loved it. Found out that the thermostat was defective at 1 AM when the temp dropped to 54 degrees though I had it set at 70. Hated it. The TV didn't work. Hated it. They fixed it right away. Loved it. Room was fine, clean, everything worked. Loved it. Not the room I had requested (handicapped). Hated it. Nice pool, good breakfast (cooked to order). Loved it.

In all... bad maintenence, so-so management. Good hotel otherwise. Nice breakfast.

Room Tip: A first floor room at the pool end has an outside door and parking nearby and immediate access to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JONATHON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The only thing I can say about this hotel is that the people that works there are very friendly.... They enjoy their job completely.. They are really helpful in every possible way. My mother and I stayed there for almost a week and whatever we needed they were there to help us.
The breakfast was fantastic... you had all the options available.. for example, the eggs could be done scrambled, omelet and sunny side up or however you wanted your eggs with the available ingredients they had. You could choose from bacon, sausage, wheat or white bread, three different types of bagels, cream cheese, jelly, butter, oatmeal and etc..... As what I have traveled so far... this had been the best continental breakfast!!!!! THUMBS UP for this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariux74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband & I booked this room for last Friday night because our flight was arriving at 10 PM and we figured that we would get up early to go to the BW at Sunset (which is way better!) The shuttle picked us up about 10:30 and check in was easy. We asked the night clerk if there was somewhere we could get a quick bite to eat and she told us that the Applebee's closed at 11 and the Logan Roadhouse closed at 1 am. Each were two blocks away so we just walked to Logan's (which actually closed at 11)
Anyway, the room was average size, the bathroom and room could have been cleaner. We didn't get the best night sleep there so we were glad it was only for one night.
Now the breakfast...eggs made to order, juice, bread, fruit. It was ok, but it was quite busy on Saturday morning so they should have two people working the grill instead of just that one poor girl. Now this is not the fault of the hotel but PEOPLE...why do you think it's ok to fill up 4, yes I said 4 plates of food and then try to wrap three of the plates to take with you each. Now these three pigs, I mean people took all the bacon, sausage, biscuits fruit and everything else leaving nothing for the long line behind them. So I asked the girl if I could get some bacon, I was told that to would have to be a few minutes because she was the only one there. So we ended up just getting a yogurt and juice and leaving and getting breakfast elsewhere . But you know what? Even though it says it comes with a free breakfast, you & I both know that the price of that meal is included in the price of the room.
I was glad I only stayed here one night I know I would have checked out and gone somewhere else for the rest of my trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mexicangirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport
Address: 8600 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#26 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#39 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#53 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport! Our San Antonio hotel is less than a mile from the Quarry Market and near North Star Mall, so it's easy for guests to pick up everything they need. We're just eight miles north of downtown San Antonio, the Riverwalk and Alamo. The Quarry Market, an outdoor shopping center, is walkable and a must for all visitors. Our San Antonio hotel is also less than a mile from the airport, so it's simple to get to the San Antonio International Airport for those early morning flights. The BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport in San Antonio is committed to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Spend the day shopping at the North Star Mall, or take the family to the San Antonio Zoo. The nearby Japanese Tea Garden is a real treat, and guests at our BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport hotel have no shortage of things to do and see. Business travelers who stay at BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport include employees of Kraft, Whataburger(R) Corporate, and service men and women with the Fort Sam Houston Army Base. Enjoy luxurious bedding and the best in southern hospitality at our San Antonio hotel. Rooms are spacious, cool and quiet so business travelers can easily take care of work and leave plenty of time for sightseeing. The Witte Museum is a mecca of dinosaur statues perfect for a family trip. Head over to the local Six Flags(R) Fiesta Texas for an adrenaline rush, just 10 miles away. Our San Antonio hotel is just 14 miles from SeaWorld(R) Adventure Park where families can swim with dolphins, get up close with a variety of sea creatures and try out a thrilling water ride or two. If you'd like recommendations on activities, just ask one of our friendly staff members. We always go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as relaxing (or exciting) as you want it to be. How can we help make your trip even better? Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport and get ready for a memorable vacation like no other! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Posada Ana Inn-Airport Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing